/ / Pure Protein Soft Baked Protein Bars

Pure Protein Soft Baked Protein Bars

Contains canola oil

Each bar has 12 g protein, 7 g fiber and 3 g total sugars. It contains canola oil, sugar and syrup ingredients.

No artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesVegetarianLow sodiumContains dairy
$22.99 10 bars · lowest price at Netrition
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
190caloriesPer serving · 57g
Protein
12g▲
Fiber
7g▲
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
70mg▲
Saturated fat
1g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Protein Blend (Milk Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Concentrate), Whole Grains Oats, Glycerine, Water, Canola Oil, Soluble Tapioca Fiber (Resistant Dextrin), Allulose Syrup, Agave Inulin, Honey, Oligofructose, Natural Flavor (includes Caramel Color), Strawberry Puree, Sugar, Salt, Blueberry Puree, Citric Acid, Dicalcium Phosphate, Fruit and Vegetable Juice (for Color), Methylcellulose, Pectin, Raspberry Puree, Sodium Alginate, Baking Powder (Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Tapioca Starch, Baking Soda, Monocalcium Phosphate), Mixed Tocopherols, Baking Soda
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
61 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%93
Ingredients · counts 30%62
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%52
Why it scores 61
Nutrition 93 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more protein (12 g), less saturated fat (1 g), more fiber (7 g) per 57g
Ingredients 62 · Canola oil, 5th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Added phosphates (additive, −10); Soluble tapioca fiber (refined starch, −6); 3 more
Processing 30 · Protein concentrates, added fibers, syrups and other formulated ingredients.
Sourcing 35 · No sourcing practices stated for the main ingredients.
Transparency 52 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavor is not specified.
Contains canola oil
Contains sugar and syrup ingredients
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−6 for soluble tapioca fiber
Varies by additive−22 for added phosphates, caramel colour, methylcellulose and 1 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Protein Blend (Milk Protein Concentrate, Whey Protein Concentrate) Whole Grains Oats Glycerine Water Canola Oil Soluble Tapioca Fiber (Resistant Dextrin) Allulose Syrup Agave Inulin Honey Oligofructose Natural Flavor (includes Caramel Color) Strawberry Puree Sugar Salt Blueberry Puree Citric Acid Dicalcium Phosphate Fruit and Vegetable Juice (for Color) Methylcellulose Pectin Raspberry Puree Sodium Alginate Baking Powder (Sodium Acid Pyrophosphate, Tapioca Starch, Baking Soda, Monocalcium Phosphate) Mixed Tocopherols Baking Soda
25 ingredients 3 to watch4 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives11 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Caramel colour (E150)ColourLimited risk
Some types (E150c, E150d) can contain 4-MEI, which IARC lists as possibly carcinogenic (Group 2B); levels are regulated.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Methylcellulose (E461)ThickenerLimited risk
Plant-fibre thickener common in meat alternatives; considered safe, a marker of processed food.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Honey or maple syrupSugarLimited risk
A less refined sweetener, but it still counts as added sugar in US and WHO guidance.
Pectin (E440)Gelling agentNo risk
A fibre from fruit; considered safe.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Tocopherols (vitamin E) (E306–E309)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin E, used to keep oils fresh; safe.
AlluloseSweetenerNo risk
A rare sugar the FDA lets brands leave out of added sugars; large amounts can upset digestion.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00