/ / Stellar Pretzel Braids Bold & Herby 0.5oz 70-Pack

Stellar Pretzel Braids Bold & Herby 0.5oz 70-Pack

Contains maltodextrin

Vegan pretzel braids seasoned with roasted garlic and onion, and verified by the Non-GMO Project. They contain wheat, maltodextrin, and natural flavors.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeVegetarianContains wheat
$24.99 70 x 0.5 oz · lowest price at Stellar Snacks
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
—caloriesPer serving (size not printed)
Protein
1g
Fiber
1g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
140mg
Saturated fat
0g
From the product label
Ingredients: Enriched wheat flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), bold & herby seasoning (maltodextrin, roasted garlic powder, sugar, onion powder, citric acid, yeast extract, monk fruit extract, spice, natural flavor, silicon dioxide), sea salt, malt tapioca blend (tapioca starch, tapioca syrup, maltodextrin, citric acid), lactic acid, natural flavor, malted barley flour
54 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsLow confidence · Scored on 3 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 30%82
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 54
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 82 · Enriched wheat flour (refined starch, −6); Silicon dioxide (additive, −4); Natural flavours (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 30 · Enriched flour, maltodextrin, syrup, and natural flavors make this highly processed.
Sourcing 40 · The brand says flours are sustainably harvested, but ingredient origins are not specific.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavor and spice are not specified.
Contains maltodextrin
Contains natural flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−6 for enriched wheat flour
Varies by additive−12 for silicon dioxide, natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Enriched wheat flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid) Bold & herby seasoning (maltodextrin, roasted garlic powder, sugar, onion powder, citric acid, yeast extract, monk fruit extract, spice, natural flavor, silicon dioxide) Sea salt Malt tapioca blend (tapioca starch, tapioca syrup, maltodextrin, citric acid) Lactic acid Natural flavor Malted barley flour
7 ingredients 1 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives9 additives · 6 limited risk
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Monk fruit extractSweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived sweetener the FDA has not questioned; few studies, no known concerns.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00