/ / Strawberry Jelly & Peanut Butter Pretzel Bites

Strawberry Jelly & Peanut Butter Pretzel Bites

Contains natural flavors

These crunchy pretzel bites pair peanut butter with strawberry-style seasoning. They contain canola and/or soybean oil, corn syrup and natural flavors; shared equipment is used for several major allergens.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersVegetarianContains peanutsContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$15.00 lowest price at Pretzels.com
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
140caloriesPer serving · About 30 Pieces
Protein
4g
Fiber
<1g▼
Added sugar
3g▼
Sodium
320mg▼
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Enriched Wheat Flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), Peanut Butter (roasted peanuts, sugar, salt), Salt, Contains Less than 2% of high Oleic Canola Oil and/or Soybean Oil, Corn Syrup, Barley Malt Extract, Leavening (yeast, sodium bicarbonate and/or ammonium bicarbonate), SEASONING (Sugar, strawberry type flavor (maltodextrin, natural flavors), salt, beet powder (color), citric acid, malic acid, natural flavor, and silicon dioxide(anti-caking)). CANOLA OIL
49 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%47
Ingredients · counts 30%68
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 49
Nutrition 47 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (320 mg), less fiber (0.5 g); 3 g added sugar per About 30 Pieces (weight not printed, so estimated from its 140 calories; 11% of them from protein)
Ingredients 68 · High oleic canola oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Corn syrup, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Enriched wheat flour (refined starch, −6); 2 more
Processing 30 · Enriched flour, oils, corn syrup, maltodextrin and flavorings make this highly formulated.
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour, sugar and oils are listed; ingredient origins are not stated.
Transparency 50 · Ingredients are listed, but natural flavors and alternative oils are not specific.
Contains canola and/or soybean oil
Contains corn syrup
Contains natural flavors
Shared equipment with wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, milk, soy and sesame
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−14 for corn syrup, enriched wheat flour
Varies by additive−8 for silicon dioxide, natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for high oleic canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Enriched Wheat Flour (wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid) Peanut Butter (roasted peanuts, sugar, salt) Salt Contains Less than 2% of high Oleic Canola Oil and/or Soybean Oil Corn Syrup Barley Malt Extract Leavening (yeast, sodium bicarbonate and/or ammonium bicarbonate) SEASONING (Sugar Strawberry type flavor (maltodextrin, natural flavors) Salt Beet powder (color) Citric acid Malic acid Natural flavor And silicon dioxide(anti-caking)). CANOLA OIL
15 ingredients 3 to watch5 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives8 additives · 6 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Malic acid (E296)AcidNo risk
The natural acid in apples; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00