/ / One Pot Pepper & Parm (6 pack)

One Pot Pepper & Parm (6 pack)

Contains safflower oil

Penne made from chickpea and yellow pea flour comes with peppery cheese seasoning and provides 15 g protein and 4 g fiber per serving. It contains milk and safflower oil; add milk and butter to prepare.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gums or thickenersCertified gluten-freeContains dairy
$32.99 6 pack · lowest price at Chickapea Pasta | Earth To Kids
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
260caloriesPer serving · 3/4 cup dry mix (71g)
Protein
15g▲
Fiber
4g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
300mg▼
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Yellow pea flour, Chickpea flour, Non-fat dry milk, Rice flour, Cheese [parmesan, romano, and cheddar (pasteurized milk, cheese culture, salt, enzymes)], Salt, Black pepper, Yeast extract, Cultured cream, Garlic powder, Safflower oil, Sodium phosphate, Lactic acid powder, Onion powder, Silicon dioxide, Mixed tocopherols
63 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%69
Ingredients · counts 20%72
Processing · counts 15%45
Sourcing · counts 15%50
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 63
Nutrition 69 · Compared with other grain foods: less whole grain (0%), more sodium (300 mg), more protein (15 g); no added sugar per 3/4 cup dry mix
Ingredients 72 · Safflower oil, 11th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Added phosphates (additive, −10); Silicon dioxide (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 45 · Legume-flour pasta with powdered cheese seasoning, sodium phosphate and silicon dioxide
Sourcing 50 · Made in the USA, but ingredient-growing practices and origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no specific ingredient-sourcing practices are stated
Contains safflower oil
Contains sodium phosphate
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−18 for added phosphates, silicon dioxide, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−10 for safflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Yellow pea flour Chickpea flour Non-fat dry milk Rice flour Cheese [parmesan Romano And cheddar (pasteurized milk, cheese culture, salt, enzymes)] Salt Black pepper Yeast extract Cultured cream Garlic powder Safflower oil Sodium phosphate Lactic acid powder Onion powder Silicon dioxide Mixed tocopherols
18 ingredients 2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Tocopherols (vitamin E) (E306–E309)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin E, used to keep oils fresh; safe.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98