/ / Coconut + Vanilla

Coconut + Vanilla

Contains artificial sweeteners

This coconut-and-vanilla drink product has 25 calories and 3 g of sugar per pouch. It contains artificial sweeteners, preservatives, added color and a milk derivative.

Seed-oil freeNo added nitritesNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianLow sodiumContains dairy
$10.99 24 pack · lowest price at BevFix, LLC
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
25caloriesPer serving · 1 pouch (26g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
3g▼
Sodium
1mg
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Water, natural flavors, citric acid, acesulfame potassium, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, sucralose, vanilla extract, xanthan gum, sugar, coconut oil, sodium caseinate (a milk derivative), propylene glycol, dipotassium phosphate, natural and artificial flavor, polysorbate 60, sodium stearoyl lactylate, color added, sucralose (non-nutritive sweetener)
43 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as beveragesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%68
Ingredients · counts 30%20
Processing · counts 10%25
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%48
Why it scores 43
Nutrition 68 · 3 g added sugar per 1 pouch; otherwise typical for drinks
Ingredients 20 · Acesulfame K (artificial sweetener, −12); Sucralose (artificial sweetener, −12); Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (additive, −10); 7 more
Processing 25 · Artificial sweeteners, preservatives, flavors, gums and emulsifiers
Sourcing 35 · No origin or production practices stated for its formulated ingredients
Transparency 48 · Full list, but flavors and added color are not specified
Sucralose and acesulfame potassium
Sodium benzoate and potassium sorbate
Multiple flavors, gums and emulsifiers
Contains a milk derivative
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−56 for benzoates, polysorbate 80, added phosphates and 5 more
Mixed evidence−24 for acesulfame k, sucralose
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Water Natural flavors Citric acid Acesulfame potassium Sodium benzoate Potassium sorbate Sucralose Vanilla extract Xanthan gum Sugar Coconut oil Sodium caseinate (a milk derivative) Propylene glycol Dipotassium phosphate Natural and artificial flavor Polysorbate 60 Sodium stearoyl lactylate Color added Sucralose (non-nutritive sweetener)
19 ingredients 3 to watch4 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives13 additives · 6 moderate risk
Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (E210–E212)PreservativeModerate risk
Can form small amounts of benzene with vitamin C in drinks, and was part of the 2007 UK hyperactivity study mix.
Polysorbate 80 (E433)EmulsifierModerate risk
Mouse studies (Nature, 2015) linked it to gut-lining inflammation and changes in gut bacteria.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Sucralose (E955)SweetenerModerate risk
Studies suggest it can alter gut bacteria and glucose response; a 2023 lab study found a breakdown product genotoxic.
Acesulfame K (E950)SweetenerModerate risk
Limited long-term data; in a large French cohort (2022) artificial sweetener intake was associated with higher cancer risk.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Sodium stearoyl lactylate (E481)EmulsifierLimited risk
Dough conditioner; approved at permitted levels, with limited long-term human data.
Propylene glycol (E1520)CarrierLimited risk
Solvent for flavourings; considered safe in small amounts, with an acceptable daily intake set by EFSA.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other drinks options

Vitacost
EcoTeas, Loose Yerba Mate, Green Energy, Unsmoked, 16 oz (454 g)
93 $15.66
Death Wish Coffee
Dark Roast Coffee
91 $19.99
OWL Venice
Organic Chicken Bone Broth Elixir
91 $96.00
Vegan America
OOZ Organic Birch Water - 6 Pack
91 $32.99