/ / Pumpkin Choco Chip Cookie Peanut Butter

Pumpkin Choco Chip Cookie Peanut Butter

Contains high fructose corn syrup

Peanut butter with whey protein, cookie pieces, chocolate chips and pumpkin sauce. It includes high fructose corn syrup, seed oils, artificial flavors and caramel color.

No synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesVegetarianLow sugarLow sodiumContains dairyContains peanutsContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$15.99 lowest price at American Dream Nut Butter
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
160caloriesPer serving · 2 Tbsp (28g)
Protein
9g▲
Fiber
2g
Added sugar
2g▼
Sodium
45mg
Saturated fat
2g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: roasted peanuts, whey protein (whey protein isolate, natural flavors, stevia), chocolate chip cookies (unbleached enriched flour [wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, vitamin B1, vitamin B2, folic acid], sugar, chocolate, cocoa butter, dextrose, milk, soy lecithin, canola oil, palm oil, high fructose corn syrup, baking soda, ammonium phosphate, salt, artificial flavor, caramel color, natural flavor), chocolate chips (sugar, chocolate, cocoa butter, milk, soy lecithin, natural flavor), pumpkin sauce (cane sugar, water, tapioca syrup, nonfat dry milk, caramel color, nutmeg, salt, natural flavors, artificial flavor, molasses, clove, xanthan gum, gellan gum)
51 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as nuts and seedsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%76
Ingredients · counts 15%52
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 25%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 51
Nutrition 76 · Compared with other nuts and seeds: more protein (9 g); 2 g added sugar per 2 Tbsp
Ingredients 52 · Canola oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Artificial flavours (additive, −10); Sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 4 more
Processing 30 · Cookie pieces, whey isolate, refined flour, syrups and flavorings make it highly processed
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour, sugars and oils are present; ingredient sourcing is not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but it includes unnamed natural and artificial flavors
High fructose corn syrup
Canola and palm oils
Artificial flavors and caramel color
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−16 for sugar, cane sugar
Varies by additive−22 for whey protein isolate, artificial flavours, caramel colour and 1 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Roasted peanuts Whey protein (whey protein isolate, natural flavors, stevia) Chocolate chip cookies (unbleached enriched flour [wheat flour, niacin, reduced iron, vitamin B1, vitamin B2, folic acid], sugar, chocolate, cocoa butter, dextrose, milk, soy lecithin, canola oil, palm oil, high fructose corn syrup, baking soda, ammonium phosphate, salt, artificial flavor, caramel color, natural flavor) Chocolate chips (sugar, chocolate, cocoa butter, milk, soy lecithin, natural flavor) Pumpkin sauce (cane sugar, water, tapioca syrup, nonfat dry milk, caramel color, nutmeg, salt, natural flavors, artificial flavor, molasses, clove, xanthan gum, gellan gum)
5 ingredients 2 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives12 additives · 2 moderate risk
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
High-fructose corn syrupAdded sugarModerate risk
Added sugar that is cheap to add in large amounts; high intake is linked to fatty liver and weight gain.
Caramel colour (E150)ColourLimited risk
Some types (E150c, E150d) can contain 4-MEI, which IARC lists as possibly carcinogenic (Group 2B); levels are regulated.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Gellan gum (E418)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA found no safety concern in 2018.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Stevia (steviol glycosides) (E960)SweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived and considered safe by EFSA and the FDA at normal intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00