/ / Protein Marinara

Protein Marinara

Contains whey protein isolate

This marinara provides 17g of protein per half cup and uses extra virgin olive oil. It has no added sugar, but contains whey protein, collagen, erythritol, and monk fruit; it also contains milk.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesContains dairy
$16.99 lowest price at Forté Protein
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
160caloriesPer serving · ½ cup (125g)
Protein
17g▲
Fiber
2g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
260mg▲
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Ground Tomatoes (Diced Tomatoes, Tomato Puree, Salt), Water, Tomato Paste, Fresh Onion, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Beef Bone Broth, Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Minced Garlic (Garlic, Water, Citric Acid), Citric Acid, Whey Protein Isolate, Sea Salt, Spices, Garlic Powder, Ascorbic Acid, Erythritol, and Monk Fruit Extract
74 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 35%94
Ingredients · counts 25%92
Processing · counts 15%35
Sourcing · counts 10%50
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 74
Nutrition 94 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: less sodium (260 mg), more protein (17 g); no added sugar per ½ cup
Ingredients 92 · Hydrolyzed Collagen (additive, −4); Erythritol (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 35 · Protein isolates, collagen, and sweeteners make this a formulated sauce
Sourcing 50 · No origin or growing practices are stated for the ingredients
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but spices are not specified
Contains whey protein isolate
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−8 for hydrolyzed collagen, erythritol
Scored Oct 24, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Ground Tomatoes (Diced Tomatoes, Tomato Puree, Salt) Water Tomato Paste Fresh Onion Hydrolyzed Collagen Beef Bone Broth Extra Virgin Olive Oil Minced Garlic (Garlic, Water, Citric Acid) Citric Acid Whey Protein Isolate Sea Salt Spices Garlic Powder Ascorbic Acid Erythritol And Monk Fruit Extract
16 ingredients
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 limited risk
Erythritol (E968)SweetenerLimited risk
A 2023 Nature Medicine study linked high blood levels to clotting and heart events; EFSA lowered its acceptable intake in 2023.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) (E300)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin C, used to keep colour and freshness; safe.
Monk fruit extractSweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived sweetener the FDA has not questioned; few studies, no known concerns.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98