/ / Potato Chips Truffle & Butter 125g/12

Potato Chips Truffle & Butter 125g/12

Contains sunflower oil

These potato chips include black truffle powder and mushroom extract for a distinctive flavor. They contain sunflower oil, natural flavoring and 1 g added sugar per serving.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersGluten-free (label)VegetarianContains dairy
$42.00 125 g · lowest price at Real Food Distributors
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
150caloriesPer serving · 1oz (28g)/About 18 chips
Protein
2g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
1g
Sodium
120mg
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Potatoes, Sunflower Oil, Sugar, Buttermilk Powder (Milk), Salt, Yeast Extract, Natural Flavoring, Whole Milk Powder, Butter Powder (Milk), Mushroom Extract, Acidifiers (Citric Acid & Lactic Acid), Calcium Lactate, Black Pepper, Black Truffle Powder
52 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%71
Ingredients · counts 30%54
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 52
Nutrition 71 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less fiber (1 g) per 1oz (28g)/About 18 chips
Ingredients 54 · Sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sunflower oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Natural flavours (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 30 · Chips made with sunflower oil, sugar, yeast extract and natural flavoring
Sourcing 35 · Origin and growing practices for the potatoes and other ingredients aren't stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavoring is not specified
Contains sunflower oil
Contains natural flavoring
1 g added sugar per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Varies by additive−8 for natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−18 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Potatoes Sunflower Oil Sugar Buttermilk Powder (Milk) Salt Yeast Extract Natural Flavoring Whole Milk Powder Butter Powder (Milk) Mushroom Extract Acidifiers (Citric Acid & Lactic Acid) Calcium Lactate Black Pepper Black Truffle Powder
14 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 4 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00