/ / Maple Cinnamon Syrup

Maple Cinnamon Syrup

Contains caramel color

This maple-cinnamon flavored syrup is sweetened with monk fruit and has 0 g sugar added. It contains soluble corn fiber and caramel color.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains corn
$8.99 10.5 fl oz · lowest price at ChocZero
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
35caloriesPer serving · 1 tbsp (20g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
14g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
0mg
Saturated fat
0g
From the product label
Ingredients: Soluble corn fiber (resistant dextrin), maple flavor, cinnamon, caramel color, monk fruit extract
65 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as sweeteners and spreadsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%75
Ingredients · counts 25%96
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 20%35
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 65
Nutrition 75 · Typical for sweeteners and spreads; no added sugar per 1 tbsp
Ingredients 96 · Caramel colour (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Formulated syrup with soluble corn fiber, maple flavor and caramel color
Sourcing 35 · Soluble corn fiber is the main ingredient; its source is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; maple flavor is not specified
Contains caramel color
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for caramel colour
Scored Oct 22, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Soluble corn fiber (resistant dextrin) Maple flavor Cinnamon Caramel color Monk fruit extract
5 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 1 limited risk
Caramel colour (E150)ColourLimited risk
Some types (E150c, E150d) can contain 4-MEI, which IARC lists as possibly carcinogenic (Group 2B); levels are regulated.
Monk fruit extractSweetenerNo risk
Plant-derived sweetener the FDA has not questioned; few studies, no known concerns.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98