/ / Wild Cherry Gummy Bears

Wild Cherry Gummy Bears

Contains FD&C Red 40

These cherry-flavored gummy bears have 14 g added sugar per serving. They also contain artificial flavor, canola oil and FD&C Red 40.

No natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesLow sodiumContains corn
$10.95 lowest price at Cherry Republic
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
100caloriesPer serving · 9 pieces (32g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
14g▼
Sodium
20mg▲
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: CORN SYRUP, SUGAR, WATER, GELATIN, CITRIC ACID, ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR, PECTIN, VEGETABLE OIL (COCONUT, CANOLA), CARNAUBA LEAF WAX (TO PREVENT STICKING), FD&C RED #40
36 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%47
Ingredients · counts 30%25
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 36
Nutrition 47 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less saturated fat (0 g), less sodium (20 mg); 14 g added sugar per 9 pieces
Ingredients 25 · Corn syrup, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Red 40 (synthetic dye, −15); 2 more
Processing 25 · Gummy candy with artificial flavor, added color and corn syrup
Sourcing 35 · Main ingredients include refined corn syrup and sugar; sourcing is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list, with no specific sourcing claims
14 g added sugar
Contains corn syrup
Contains artificial flavor
Contains canola oil
Contains FD&C Red #40
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−40 for corn syrup, sugar
Moderate, evolving−15 for red 40
Varies by additive−10 for artificial flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
CORN SYRUP SUGAR WATER GELATIN CITRIC ACID ARTIFICIAL FLAVOR PECTIN VEGETABLE OIL (COCONUT, CANOLA) CARNAUBA LEAF WAX (TO PREVENT STICKING) FD&C RED #40
10 ingredients 3 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 1 moderate risk
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Pectin (E440)Gelling agentNo risk
A fibre from fruit; considered safe.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00