/ / Toufayan Multi Grain Pita Bread, 12oz, 6 Count

Toufayan Multi Grain Pita Bread, 12oz, 6 Count

Contains calcium propionate

Pita bread made with stone-ground whole wheat flour and a mix of grains. It also contains enriched wheat flour and calcium propionate to maintain freshness.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersDairy-freeContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$4.45 12 oz · lowest price at Water Butlers
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour, Water, Enriched Wheat Flour (Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Wheat Gluten, Yeast, Sugar, Salt, Cracked Wheat, Rye, Yellow Corn Grits, Oats, Triticale, Brown Rice, Barley, Millet, Flax Seed, Calcium Propionate, Soy Flour
61 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 20%96
Processing · counts 15%58
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%63
Why it scores 61
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 96 · Calcium propionate (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 58 · Bread with mixed grains, enriched flour and a freshness preservative
Sourcing 40 · Wheat and other grains are listed, but their growing origin is not stated
Transparency 63 · Complete ingredient list; no specific origin or growing claims
Contains calcium propionate
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for calcium propionate
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Stone Ground Whole Wheat Flour Water Enriched Wheat Flour (Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid) Wheat Gluten Yeast Sugar Salt Cracked Wheat Rye Yellow Corn Grits Oats Triticale Brown Rice Barley Millet Flax Seed Calcium Propionate Soy Flour
18 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 3 limited risk
Calcium propionate (E282)PreservativeLimited risk
Common bread preservative; a 2019 human study found it raised insulin-related hormones after a meal.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98