/ / Kale Cranberry

Kale Cranberry

Contains vegetable oil

This snack mix combines kale and dried cranberries with nuts, crisps and spices. It contains vegetable oil and lists sugar as an ingredient; the label reports 5 g total sugars and 0 g added sugars per serving.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsContains peanutsContains tree nutsContains corn
$9.99 lowest price at Rishi Snacks
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
110caloriesPer serving · 1 oz (28.34g)
Protein
3g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
110mg
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Dried cranberry, kale, potato sticks, roasted cashews, peanuts, corn crisps, rice crisps, vegetable oil, sugar, curry leaves, turmeric, Indian spices, mustard seeds, fennel seeds
63 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%73
Ingredients · counts 30%90
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 63
Nutrition 73 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less fiber (1 g); no added sugar per 1 oz
Ingredients 90 · Vegetable oil, 8th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Crisps, vegetable oil and sugar make this a formulated snack mix.
Sourcing 40 · No ingredient origin or growing practices are stated.
Transparency 50 · Full list, but vegetable oil and Indian spices are not specified.
Contains vegetable oil
Sugar is listed as an ingredient
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Dried cranberry Kale Potato sticks Roasted cashews Peanuts Corn crisps Rice crisps Vegetable oil Sugar Curry leaves Turmeric Indian spices Mustard seeds Fennel seeds
14 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00