/ / Beer Cheese Seasoned Pretzels

Beer Cheese Seasoned Pretzels

Contains soybean oil

These cheddar-seasoned pretzels are hand-seasoned in small batches and made in Michigan. They contain soybean oil and natural flavors, and provide 500 mg sodium per serving.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gums or thickenersVegetarianLow sugarContains dairyContains soyContains wheat
$5.00 lowest price at Pop Daddy Snacks
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
140caloriesPer serving · 30 sticks (28g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
<1g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
500mg▼
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Pretzels (Unbleached Enriched Wheat Flour [Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate-B1, Riboflavin-B2, Folic Acid], Malt, Salt, Soybean Oil), Oil (Soybean Oil, Natural Butter Flavor), Seasoning (Whey, Salt, Buttermilk Solids, Natural Flavors, Cheddar Cheese Blend (Whey, Semisoft Cheese [Milk, Cheese Cultures, Salt, Enzymes], Buttermilk Solids, Salt, Natural Flavor, Calcium Phosphate, Sodium Phosphate, Lactic Acid), Gouda Cheese Powder (Gouda Cheese [Milk, Cultures, Salt, Enzymes], Nonfat Dry Milk and Disodium Phosphate), Sugar, Spices, Lactic Acid, Smoked Paprika Powder, Citric Acid, [May Contain Sunflower Oil And Silicon Dioxide as Processing Aids])
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
48 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 11 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%51
Ingredients · counts 30%64
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 48
Nutrition 51 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (500 mg), less fiber (0.5 g); no added sugar per 30 sticks
Ingredients 64 · Oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Added phosphates (additive, −10); Silicon dioxide (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 25 · Enriched flour, soybean oil and natural flavors make this a highly formulated snack
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour and soybean oil are listed; ingredient sourcing is not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but it includes unspecified natural flavors
Contains soybean oil
Contains natural flavors
500 mg sodium per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−18 for added phosphates, silicon dioxide, natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−18 for oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
Ulula MOGLi Organic Spelt Pretzels
72 +24 No soybean oil
HAND & LAND Handmade Sourdough Pretzels
72 +24 No soybean oil
Nude Foods Market Mini Pretzels
64 +16 No natural flavors
Ingredients
Pretzels (Unbleached Enriched Wheat Flour [Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate-B1, Riboflavin-B2, Folic Acid], Malt, Salt, Soybean Oil) Oil (Soybean Oil, Natural Butter Flavor) Seasoning (Whey Salt Buttermilk Solids Natural Flavors Cheddar Cheese Blend (Whey, Semisoft Cheese [Milk, Cheese Cultures, Salt, Enzymes], Buttermilk Solids, Salt, Natural Flavor, Calcium Phosphate, Sodium Phosphate, Lactic Acid) Gouda Cheese Powder (Gouda Cheese [Milk, Cultures, Salt, Enzymes], Nonfat Dry Milk and Disodium Phosphate), Sugar, Spices, Lactic Acid, Smoked Paprika Powder, Citric Acid, [May Contain Sunflower Oil And Silicon Dioxide as Processing Aids])
8 ingredients 2 to watch4 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives8 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00