/ / Flock Foods Keto Chicken Chips - Dill Pickle

Flock Foods Keto Chicken Chips - Dill Pickle

Contains seed oils

These dill pickle chicken-skin crisps provide 13 g of protein per 1 oz serving. They contain sunflower, safflower and/or canola oil, maltodextrin and natural flavors.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsDairy-free
$3.59 lowest price at BariatricPal Store
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
190caloriesPer serving · 1 oz. (28g)
Protein
13g▲
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
160mg▼
Saturated fat
3.5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: CHICKEN SKINS, SUNFLOWER OIL AND/OR SAFFLOWER OIL AND/OR CANOLA OIL, MALTODEXTRIN, SALT, SUGAR, VINEGAR POWDER (MALTODEXTRIN, WHITE DISTILLED VINEGAR, CITRIC ACID), SPICES (INCLUDING DILL), YEAST EXTRACT, NATURAL FLAVORS, AND SILICON DIOXIDE ADDED TO PREVENT CAKING
50 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%63
Ingredients · counts 30%56
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 50
Nutrition 63 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more protein (13 g), more sodium (160 mg), more saturated fat (3.5 g); no added sugar per 1 oz.
Ingredients 56 · Sunflower oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Maltodextrin (refined starch, −6); 3 more
Processing 30 · Chicken skins with seed oils, maltodextrin and natural flavors
Sourcing 40 · Upcycled certification; chicken and oil origins are not stated
Transparency 50 · Full list, but oils vary and natural flavors are unspecified
Contains sunflower, safflower and/or canola oil
Contains maltodextrin and natural flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−14 for sugar, maltodextrin
Varies by additive−12 for silicon dioxide, natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−18 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
CHICKEN SKINS SUNFLOWER OIL AND/OR SAFFLOWER OIL AND/OR CANOLA OIL MALTODEXTRIN SALT SUGAR VINEGAR POWDER (MALTODEXTRIN, WHITE DISTILLED VINEGAR, CITRIC ACID) SPICES (INCLUDING DILL) YEAST EXTRACT NATURAL FLAVORS AND SILICON DIOXIDE ADDED TO PREVENT CAKING
10 ingredients 2 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 6 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00