/ / Nuts For Cheese Cream Cheese Original

Nuts For Cheese Cream Cheese Original

Contains cane sugar

This cashew-based cream cheese alternative is fermented with quinoa rejuvelac. It also contains coconut oil and cane sugar in the fermented oregano extract.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains tree nutsContains soy
$35.19 6 x 7.4 oz · lowest price at Blossom Goods
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
31caloriesPer serving · 28.0g
Protein
0.6g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
1.4g
From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: cashews, water, quinoa rejuvelac (water, quinoa), coconut oil, coconut milk, sea salt, nutritional yeast, chickpea miso (rice, chickpeas, sea salt, water, koji spores), fermented oregano extract (water, oregano, cane sugar, active cultures)
73 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as plant-based alternativesMedium confidence · Scored on 6 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%75
Ingredients · counts 20%100
Processing · counts 15%60
Sourcing · counts 15%50
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 73
Nutrition 75 · Typical for plant-based foods per 28.0g
Ingredients 100 · 9 ingredients; no added sugar, seed oils, dyes or flagged additives
Processing 60 · Cultured cashew-based alternative with coconut oil and several added ingredients
Sourcing 50 · Origin and growing practices for the ingredients are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list, with no sourcing or production claims
Contains cane sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Cashews Water Quinoa rejuvelac (water, quinoa) Coconut oil Coconut milk Sea salt Nutritional yeast Chickpea miso (rice, chickpeas, sea salt, water, koji spores) Fermented oregano extract (water, oregano, cane sugar, active cultures)
9 ingredients 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other dairy & eggs options

Farm Hand Luke
Organic Duck Eggs
95 $9.99
Health Ranger Store
Organic Whey Protein Powder 15 oz (425g)
93 $38.95
Common Ground Farm
Organic Pasture Raised Chicken Eggs | Dozen | Sunshine Farms
93 $11.00
Water Butlers
Organic Store Brand Organic Greek Fat-Free Plain Yogurt, 24 oz
92 $9.25