/ / Mild Green Chili Salsa Con Queso

Mild Green Chili Salsa Con Queso

Contains corn or soybean oil

This queso dip includes cheese, green chiles and tomatoes. It also contains corn or soybean oil, modified starch and several stabilizers; the facility handles peanuts and soy.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianContains dairyContains soyContains corn
$8.99 15 oz · lowest price at Kitchen Kettle Village
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Water, cheese (pasteurized milk, cheese cultures, salt, enzymes), nonfat dried milk, vegetable oil (corn or soybean), green chili peppers, modified food starch, diced tomatoes, maltodextrin, red bell peppers, green bell peppers, natural flavors, jalapeño peppers, sodium phosphate, salt, sodium hexametaphosphate, DATEM, sodium alginate, annatto color
53 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesLow confidence · Scored on 3 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 35%50
Ingredients · counts 25%68
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 10%60
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 53
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 68 · Vegetable oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Added phosphates (additive, −10); Annatto (additive, −4); 2 more
Processing 30 · Modified starch, maltodextrin, natural flavors and several stabilizers.
Sourcing 60 · The brand says its cheeses come from local producers; other ingredients aren't sourced.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavors are not specified.
Contains corn or soybean oil
Contains modified starch, maltodextrin and natural flavors
Contains milk
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−22 for added phosphates, annatto, datem and 1 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Water Cheese (pasteurized milk, cheese cultures, salt, enzymes) Nonfat dried milk Vegetable oil (corn or soybean) Green chili peppers Modified food starch Diced tomatoes Maltodextrin Red bell peppers Green bell peppers Natural flavors Jalapeño peppers Sodium phosphate Salt Sodium hexametaphosphate DATEM Sodium alginate Annatto color
18 ingredients 2 to watch4 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Annatto (E160b)ColourLimited risk
Plant-based colour from achiote seeds; generally safe, but can occasionally cause allergic reactions.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
DATEM (E472e)EmulsifierLimited risk
Dough conditioner; approved, with limited long-term human data.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98