/ / Silk Heavy Whp Cream Org 12/16 OZ [UNFI #37119]

Silk Heavy Whp Cream Org 12/16 OZ [UNFI #37119]

Contains sunflower oil

This dairy-free whipping cream uses coconut and sunflower oils with faba bean protein. It also contains guar gum and natural flavor.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsDairy-free
$78.43 16 oz · lowest price at San Juan Islands Provisions
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
45caloriesPer serving · 1 Tbsp (15mL)
Protein
0g▼
Fiber
—
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
0mg▲
Saturated fat
3g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Water, Coconut Oil, Sunflower Oil, Faba Bean Protein, Guar Gum, Sunflower Lecithin, Natural Flavor
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score DNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
56 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as plant-based alternativesMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%63
Ingredients · counts 20%78
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 56
Nutrition 63 · Compared with other plant-based foods: more saturated fat (3 g), less protein (0 g), less sodium (0 mg); no added sugar per 1 Tbsp
Ingredients 78 · Sunflower oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Oils, protein, gum, lecithin and natural flavor make this a formulated cream.
Sourcing 40 · The main ingredients' origins and growing practices aren't stated.
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but natural flavor is not specified.
Contains sunflower oil
Contains guar gum
Contains natural flavor
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
ClearShelf standard−18 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Water Coconut Oil Sunflower Oil Faba Bean Protein Guar Gum Sunflower Lecithin Natural Flavor
7 ingredients 3 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other dairy & eggs options

Farm Hand Luke
Organic Duck Eggs
95 $9.99
Health Ranger Store
Organic Whey Protein Powder 15 oz (425g)
93 $38.95
Common Ground Farm
Organic Pasture Raised Chicken Eggs | Dozen | Sunshine Farms
93 $11.00
Water Butlers
Organic Store Brand Organic Greek Fat-Free Plain Yogurt, 24 oz
92 $9.25