/ / Bmrng Pepperoni 8/6 OZ [UNFI #10923]

Bmrng Pepperoni 8/6 OZ [UNFI #10923]

Contains canola oil

This pepperoni pizza has a complete ingredient list and uncured pepperoni made with cultured celery powder. It also contains canola and palm oils, modified starch, and 14 g saturated fat per package.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo phosphatesLow sugarContains dairyContains wheat
$40.23 8 x 6 oz · lowest price at San Juan Islands Provisions
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
500caloriesPer serving · 1 Package (170g)
Protein
13g▲
Fiber
1g
Added sugar
1g
Sodium
670mg▲
Saturated fat
14g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Enriched Wheat Flour (Wheat Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Water, Tomato Puree (Tomatoes, Citric Acid), Mozzarella Cheese (Pasteurized Milk, Modified Milk Ingredients, Salt, Bacterial Culture, Calcium Chloride, Microbial Enzyme, Cellulose, Natamycin), Uncured Pepperoni - No Nitrites or Nitrates Added Except for Those Naturally Occurring in Cultured Celery Powder (Pork, Beef, Salt, Water, Spices, Sugars [Dextrose, Turbinado Sugar], Seasoning, Cultured Celery Powder, Lactic Acid Starter Culture, Cherry Powder, Natural Flavour), Margarine (Modified Palm Oil, Water, Mono and Diglycerides, Sunflower Lecithin, Natural Flavor, Citric Acid, Color (Beta Carotene), Vitamin A Palmitate), Palm Oil, Onions, Tomato Paste (Tomatoes), Carrot Puree (Carrot, Water), Food Starch - Modified, Canola and Extra Virgin Olive Oil Blend (Canola Oil, Extra Virgin Olive Oil), Sugar, Crushed Garlic (Garlic, Citric Acid), Sea Salt, Malted Barley Flour, Enzymatic Modified Wheat Gluten, Salt, Basil Rubbed, Guar Gum, Butter Type Flavor (Vegetable Oil, Natural Flavors and Benzyl Alcohol), Oregano
58 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 11 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 35%66
Ingredients · counts 25%68
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 10%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 58
Nutrition 66 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more saturated fat (14 g), less sodium (670 mg), more protein (13 g) per 1 Package
Ingredients 68 · Canola oil, 12th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Celery powder or juice (natural nitrite) (additive, −10); Natamycin (additive, −4); 2 more
Processing 30 · Formulated pizza with modified starch, flavorings and multiple added oils
Sourcing 40 · Product of Canada; sourcing for the main ingredients is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list, but no specific ingredient-raising claims
Contains canola, palm and sunflower oils
Contains modified starch and natural flavors
14 g saturated fat per package
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−22 for celery powder or juice, natamycin, mono- and diglycerides and 1 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for canola oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Enriched Wheat Flour (Wheat Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid) Water Tomato Puree (Tomatoes, Citric Acid) Mozzarella Cheese (Pasteurized Milk, Modified Milk Ingredients, Salt, Bacterial Culture, Calcium Chloride, Microbial Enzyme, Cellulose, Natamycin) Uncured Pepperoni - No Nitrites or Nitrates Added Except for Those Naturally Occurring in Cultured Celery Powder (Pork, Beef, Salt, Water, Spices, Sugars [Dextrose, Turbinado Sugar], Seasoning, Cultured Celery Powder, Lactic Acid Starter Culture, Cherry Powder, Natural Flavour) Margarine (Modified Palm Oil Water Mono and Diglycerides Sunflower Lecithin Natural Flavor Citric Acid Color (Beta Carotene), Vitamin A Palmitate) Palm Oil Onions Tomato Paste (Tomatoes) Carrot Puree (Carrot, Water) Food Starch - Modified Canola and Extra Virgin Olive Oil Blend (Canola Oil, Extra Virgin Olive Oil) Sugar Crushed Garlic (Garlic, Citric Acid) Sea Salt Malted Barley Flour Enzymatic Modified Wheat Gluten Salt Basil Rubbed Guar Gum Butter Type Flavor (Vegetable Oil, Natural Flavors and Benzyl Alcohol) Oregano
28 ingredients 5 to watch7 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives12 additives · 1 moderate risk
Celery powder or juice (natural nitrite)Curing agentModerate risk
A natural source of nitrite: it cures meat the same way as sodium nitrite, even when the label says “uncured”.
Natamycin (E235)PreservativeLimited risk
An antifungal used on cheese surfaces; EFSA considers it safe at permitted levels.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00