/ / Gimme Roasted Sea Salt Seaweed Snck 30/.14 Oz [UNFI #23233]

Gimme Roasted Sea Salt Seaweed Snck 30/.14 Oz [UNFI #23233]

Contains sunflower oil

Roasted seaweed with sunflower oil and sea salt, certified USDA Organic. The ingredient list is short, but it does include sunflower oil.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickeners
$38.25 0.14 oz · lowest price at San Juan Islands Provisions
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
25caloriesPer serving · 1 package (4g)
Protein
<1g
Fiber
1g▲
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
30mg▼
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Seaweed*, sunflower oil*, sea salt
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score DNOVA 3Processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
79 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%84
Ingredients · counts 30%82
Processing · counts 25%65
Sourcing · counts 5%85
Transparency · counts 10%85
Why it scores 79
Nutrition 84 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (30 mg), more fiber (1 g), less saturated fat (0 g); no added sugar per 1 package
Ingredients 82 · Sunflower oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 65 · Seaweed roasted with sunflower oil and sea salt
Sourcing 85 · USDA Organic certified; seaweed origin is not stated
Transparency 85 · Complete ingredient list and USDA Organic certification
Contains sunflower oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
ClearShelf standard−18 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Seaweed* Sunflower oil* Sea salt
3 ingredients 1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00