/ / Snap Pho Bwl Mushrm Viet 6/2.1 OZ [UNFI #80485]

Snap Pho Bwl Mushrm Viet 6/2.1 OZ [UNFI #80485]

Contains soybean oil

Instant mushroom pho with rice noodles, vegetables and a 220-calorie serving. Each bowl has 840 mg sodium and contains soybean oil and artificial flavoring.

No synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianLow sugarContains soyContains wheat
$18.44 2.1 oz (6-pack) · lowest price at San Juan Islands Provisions
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
220caloriesPer serving · 1 Bowl (60g)
Protein
4g
Fiber
2g▲
Added sugar
2g
Sodium
840mg▼
Saturated fat
0.5g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Rice noodles: rice, tapioca starch, sugar, salt, cellulose gum. Soup base: yeast extract, salt, potassium chloride, maltodextrin, radish (radish, maltodextrin), dextrose, sugar, mushroom, onion, hydrolyzed soy protein, garlic, artificial flavoring, soy sauce (soybeans, salt, alcohol, maltodextrin, salt), caramel color, star anise, spices. Flavoring oil: soybean oil, mushroom, natural basil flavor (natural basil essential oil, vegetable oil), natural coriander long leaf flavor (coriander long leaf fried oil, coriander essential oil). Vegetable pack: carrot, mushroom, green onion
54 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%75
Ingredients · counts 25%48
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 10%40
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 54
Nutrition 75 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (840 mg), more fiber (2 g) per 1 Bowl
Ingredients 48 · Sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Soybean oil, 20th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (additive, −10); 3 more
Processing 25 · Instant noodles with maltodextrin, flavorings and caramel color
Sourcing 40 · Rice, tapioca starch, sugar and soybean oil have no stated sourcing
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but flavorings and spices are not specified
840 mg sodium per bowl
Contains soybean oil
Contains artificial flavoring
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Varies by additive−22 for carboxymethylcellulose, caramel colour, natural flavours and 1 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Rice noodles: rice Tapioca starch Sugar Salt Cellulose gum. Soup base: yeast extract Salt Potassium chloride Maltodextrin Radish (radish, maltodextrin) Dextrose Sugar Mushroom Onion Hydrolyzed soy protein Garlic Artificial flavoring Soy sauce (soybeans, salt, alcohol, maltodextrin, salt) Caramel color Star anise Spices. Flavoring oil: soybean oil Mushroom Natural basil flavor (natural basil essential oil, vegetable oil) Natural coriander long leaf flavor (coriander long leaf fried oil, coriander essential oil). Vegetable pack: carrot Mushroom Green onion
25 ingredients 6 to watch7 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 1 moderate risk
Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (E466)ThickenerModerate risk
Changed gut bacteria in mice and, in a small 2022 human study, altered the gut microbiome.
Caramel colour (E150)ColourLimited risk
Some types (E150c, E150d) can contain 4-MEI, which IARC lists as possibly carcinogenic (Group 2B); levels are regulated.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98