/ / Forager Organic Kids Berry Berry Cashewmilk Yogurt Pouch - 3.2 OZ

Forager Organic Kids Berry Berry Cashewmilk Yogurt Pouch - 3.2 OZ

Contains cane sugar

This dairy-free berry yogurt is made with cashewmilk and several berries. It also contains cane sugar, starches, natural flavor and gums.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeVegetarianContains tree nutsContains corn
$4.32 3.2 oz · lowest price at Juneau Natural
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
88caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
2.2g
Fiber
2.2g
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
0mg▲
Saturated fat
0.5g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Cashewmilk (Filtered Water, Cashews*), Cane Sugar*, Blackberries*, Blueberries*, Starch Blend (Tapioca*, Corn*), Inulin*, Strawberries*, Calcium Phosphate, Natural Flavor*, Pectin, Locust Bean Gum*, Coconut Cream*, Lemon Juice Concentrate*, Vegetable Juice (For Color), Fruit And Vegetable Juice* (For Color), Vitamin D2, Vitamin A, Vitamin B12., S. Thermophilus, L. Bulgaricus, L. Acidophilus, Bifidus, L. Lactis, L. Plantarum
54 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as plant-based alternativesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%60
Ingredients · counts 20%66
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 54
Nutrition 60 · Compared with other plant-based foods: less saturated fat (0.5 g), less sodium (0 mg); 7.7 g added sugar per 100 g
Ingredients 66 · Cane sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Added phosphates (additive, −10); Natural flavours (additive, −4)
Processing 30 · Sweetened cashewmilk yogurt with starch, natural flavor and gums
Sourcing 40 · Refined sugar and starch are listed; ingredient origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list, but no specific sourcing claims
Contains cane sugar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for cane sugar
Varies by additive−14 for added phosphates, natural flavours
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Cashewmilk (Filtered Water, Cashews*) Cane Sugar* Blackberries* Blueberries* Starch Blend (Tapioca*, Corn*) Inulin* Strawberries* Calcium Phosphate Natural Flavor* Pectin Locust Bean Gum* Coconut Cream* Lemon Juice Concentrate* Vegetable Juice (For Color) Fruit And Vegetable Juice* (For Color) Vitamin D2 Vitamin A Vitamin B12. S. Thermophilus L. Bulgaricus L. Acidophilus Bifidus L. Lactis L. Plantarum
24 ingredients 4 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Locust bean gum (E410)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from carob seeds; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Pectin (E440)Gelling agentNo risk
A fibre from fruit; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other dairy & eggs options

Farm Hand Luke
Organic Duck Eggs
95 $9.99
Health Ranger Store
Organic Whey Protein Powder 15 oz (425g)
93 $38.95
Common Ground Farm
Organic Pasture Raised Chicken Eggs | Dozen | Sunshine Farms
93 $11.00
Water Butlers
Organic Store Brand Organic Greek Fat-Free Plain Yogurt, 24 oz
92 $9.25