/ / Healthy Heart Market Sodium Free Blackened Seasoning - 1.75oz

Healthy Heart Market Sodium Free Blackened Seasoning - 1.75oz

Contains sunflower oil

This seasoning provides 0 mg sodium per 1 g serving. It contains turbinado sugar, sugar and sunflower oil.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredients
$6.99 1.75 oz · lowest price at Healthy Heart Market
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
0caloriesPer serving · 1/4 tsp (1g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
—
Sodium
0mg
Saturated fat
—
From the product label
Ingredients: Smoked Paprika, Garlic, Onion, Spices, Turbinado Sugar, Tomato Powder, Sugar, Citric Acid, Sunflower Oil, Lemon Oil, Silicon Dioxide (Free Flow Agent), Citral
63 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as salt, spices, baking staplesMedium confidence · Scored on 7 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 5%50
Ingredients · counts 45%78
Processing · counts 20%55
Sourcing · counts 10%40
Transparency · counts 20%50
Why it scores 63
Nutrition 50 · Used in small amounts, so nutrition barely counts
Ingredients 78 · Sunflower oil, 9th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Turbinado, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Silicon dioxide (additive, −4)
Processing 55 · Spices blended with sugar, sunflower oil and a free-flow agent
Sourcing 40 · Sugar and sunflower oil are listed; their origins are not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list includes unspecified spices
Contains sunflower oil
Contains added sugar
Contains silicon dioxide
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for turbinado
Varies by additive−4 for silicon dioxide
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Smoked Paprika Garlic Onion Spices Turbinado Sugar Tomato Powder Sugar Citric Acid Sunflower Oil Lemon Oil Silicon Dioxide (Free Flow Agent) Citral
12 ingredients 2 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98