/ / Mission Wrap Super Soft Flour Tortillas, Burrito Size, 8 Count

Mission Wrap Super Soft Flour Tortillas, Burrito Size, 8 Count

Contains hydrogenated oils

These soft, 10-inch flour tortillas contain 2 g of added sugar and 590 mg of sodium per tortilla. They include hydrogenated soybean oil and preservatives.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersDairy-freeContains wheat
$7.55 8 count · lowest price at Jahmaxx Care Packages
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
210caloriesPer serving · 1 tortilla (71g)
Protein
6g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
2g
Sodium
590mg▼
Saturated fat
1.5g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Enriched wheat flour, vegetable shortening, salt, sugar, baking soda, sodium acid pyrophosphate, distilled monoglycerides, enzymes, fumaric acid, calcium propionate, sorbic acid
39 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%41
Ingredients · counts 20%26
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 39
Nutrition 41 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (590 mg), less fiber (1 g), less whole grain (0%) per 1 tortilla
Ingredients 26 · Vegetable Shortening (hydrogenated oil, −40); Added phosphates (additive, −10); Sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); 4 more
Processing 30 · Bleached flour, hydrogenated soybean oil and several additives
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour and soybean oils; sourcing is not stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list, but no sourcing or production claims
Contains hydrogenated soybean oil
590 mg sodium per tortilla
Calcium propionate and sorbic acid preservatives
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−48 for vegetable shortening, sugar
Varies by additive−26 for added phosphates, sorbates, calcium propionate and 2 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Enriched wheat flour Vegetable shortening Salt Sugar Baking soda Sodium acid pyrophosphate Distilled monoglycerides Enzymes Fumaric acid Calcium propionate Sorbic acid
11 ingredients 1 to watch2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Calcium propionate (E282)PreservativeLimited risk
Common bread preservative; a 2019 human study found it raised insulin-related hormones after a meal.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98