/ / Pecan Pralines 'n Cream Ice Cream Half Gallons

Pecan Pralines 'n Cream Ice Cream Half Gallons

Contains high-fructose corn syrup

Vanilla-flavored ice cream with praline sauce and pecans. Each serving has 22 g added sugar and includes high-fructose corn syrup, gums, and added colors.

Seed-oil freeNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gluten ingredientsVegetarianLow sodiumContains dairyContains tree nutsContains soyContains corn
$33.50 64 fl oz · lowest price at Blue Bell Ice Cream
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
260caloriesPer serving · 2/3 cup (106g)
Protein
4g
Fiber
0g▼
Added sugar
22g▼
Sodium
120mg▲
Saturated fat
7g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Milk, cream, sugar, skim milk, corn syrup, high fructose corn syrup, pecans, coconut oil, brown sugar, palm oil, modified food starch, salt, natural and artificial flavor, cellulose gum, guar gum, carrageenan, carob bean gum, caramel color, turmeric extract (for color), soy mono- and diglycerides, annatto extract (for color), vegetable juice (for color)
39 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%55
Ingredients · counts 30%24
Processing · counts 25%28
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%64
Why it scores 39
Nutrition 55 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less fiber (0 g), less sodium (120 mg); 22 g added sugar per 2/3 cup
Ingredients 24 · Sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (additive, −10); Carrageenan (additive, −10); 6 more
Processing 28 · Ice cream with corn syrups, flavorings, gums, colors and emulsifiers
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugars and oils are listed; their origins are not stated
Transparency 64 · Full ingredient list and allergen statement; no sourcing claims
22 g added sugar per serving
Contains coconut and palm oils
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−34 for sugar, corn syrup, modified food starch
Varies by additive−42 for carboxymethylcellulose, carrageenan, artificial flavours and 3 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Milk Cream Sugar Skim milk Corn syrup High fructose corn syrup Pecans Coconut oil Brown sugar Palm oil Modified food starch Salt Natural and artificial flavor Cellulose gum Guar gum Carrageenan Carob bean gum Caramel color Turmeric extract (for color) Soy mono- and diglycerides Annatto extract (for color) Vegetable juice (for color)
22 ingredients 6 to watch7 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives12 additives · 4 moderate risk
Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (E466)ThickenerModerate risk
Changed gut bacteria in mice and, in a small 2022 human study, altered the gut microbiome.
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
High-fructose corn syrupAdded sugarModerate risk
Added sugar that is cheap to add in large amounts; high intake is linked to fatty liver and weight gain.
Caramel colour (E150)ColourLimited risk
Some types (E150c, E150d) can contain 4-MEI, which IARC lists as possibly carcinogenic (Group 2B); levels are regulated.
Annatto (E160b)ColourLimited risk
Plant-based colour from achiote seeds; generally safe, but can occasionally cause allergic reactions.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Locust bean gum (E410)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from carob seeds; EFSA found no safety concern in 2017.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00