/ / TRUFFLE FLAVORED SALT

TRUFFLE FLAVORED SALT

Contains truffle flavoring

Salt blended with real truffle and truffle flavoring. Each 1 g serving has 323 mg sodium; the package warns of possible traces of several allergens.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickeners
$8.50 lowest price at Queen Creek Olive Mill
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
0caloriesPer serving · 1/4 Tsp (1g)
Protein
0g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
323mg
Saturated fat
0g
From the product label
Ingredients: Salt, Truffle (Tuber aestivum Vittad), Truffle flavoring
74 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as salt, spices, baking staplesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 5%50
Ingredients · counts 45%96
Processing · counts 20%65
Sourcing · counts 10%50
Transparency · counts 20%50
Why it scores 74
Nutrition 50 · Used in small amounts, so nutrition barely counts
Ingredients 96 · Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 65 · Salt and real truffle are combined with added truffle flavoring.
Sourcing 50 · No origin or growing practices are stated for the truffle.
Transparency 50 · Ingredients are listed, but truffle flavoring is not specified.
323 mg sodium per 1 g serving
Contains truffle flavoring
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Salt Truffle (Tuber aestivum Vittad) Truffle flavoring
3 ingredients 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98