/ / Tyrrells Lentil Sharing Crisps Sour Cream & Onion 80g

Tyrrells Lentil Sharing Crisps Sour Cream & Onion 80g

Contains sunflower oil

Lentil crisps with sour cream and onion seasoning; the stated serving has 141 calories and 1 g sugar. They contain milk and may contain gluten or soya, and include sunflower oil and natural flavoring.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersVegetarianContains dairyContains corn
$10.79 80 g · lowest price at British Essentials
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
141caloriesPer serving · 30g
Protein
3.9g
Fiber
0.8g▼
Added sugar
—
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
0.5g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Lentil flour, sunflower oil, maize flour, rice flour, sour cream & onion seasoning [whey powder (milk), onion powder, salt, lactose (milk), sour cream powder (milk), yeast extract, sugar, natural flavoring, garlic powder]
56 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%78
Ingredients · counts 30%62
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 56
Nutrition 78 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less saturated fat (0.5 g), less fiber (0.8 g) per 30g
Ingredients 62 · Sunflower oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Rice flour (refined starch, −6); Potato starch (refined starch, −6); 2 more
Processing 30 · Flours and starches with sunflower oil and natural flavoring
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour and sunflower oil sources are not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredients listed, including unspecified natural flavoring
Contains sunflower oil
Contains natural flavoring
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−12 for rice flour, potato starch
Varies by additive−8 for natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−18 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Lentil flour Sunflower oil Maize flour Rice flour Sour cream & onion seasoning [whey powder (milk) Onion powder Salt Lactose (milk) Sour cream powder (milk) Yeast extract Sugar Natural flavoring Garlic powder]
13 ingredients 3 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 4 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00