/ / Sprinkles – Birthday Party

Sprinkles – Birthday Party

Contains artificial colors

These birthday sprinkles contain sugar, partially hydrogenated oils, artificial colors and flavors, and several additives. Refill packaging is plant-based and home-compostable.

No synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianContains dairyContains soyContains corn
$4.00 lowest price at Gneiss Spice
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Sugar, partially hydrogenated vegetable oil (cottonseed and/or soybean), cocoa (processed with alkali), cornstarch, natural and artificial flavor, confectioner's glaze, carnauba wax, artificial color (Yellow 5 and 6, Red 3 and 40, Blue 1, and titanium dioxide), salt, cinnamon, soy lecithin, dextrose, reduced protein whey (milk), corn syrup, tapioca dextrin, rice flour, palm oil, palm kernel oil, cellulose gum, carrageenan
Product details
PackagingCompostable packagingCompostable
“Zero-Waste Spice Refills Packaged in Compostable Packaging:” — the product page
28 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 30%0
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%25
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 28
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 0 · Partially hydrogenated vegetable oil (hydrogenated oil, −40); Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Red 3 (synthetic dye, −15); 6 more
Processing 25 · Includes hydrogenated oil, artificial colors and flavors, and multiple additives
Sourcing 25 · Sugar and hydrogenated oils lead; ingredient sourcing is not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but flavors are not specified
Partially hydrogenated cottonseed and/or soybean oil
Artificial colors, including titanium dioxide
Contains natural and artificial flavors
Contains corn syrup and carrageenan
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−66 for partially hydrogenated vegetable oil, sugar, rice flour
Moderate, evolving−30 for red 3, yellow 5
Varies by additive−45 for titanium dioxide, carboxymethylcellulose, carrageenan and 1 more
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sugar Partially hydrogenated vegetable oil (cottonseed and/or soybean) Cocoa (processed with alkali) Cornstarch Natural and artificial flavor Confectioner's glaze Carnauba wax Artificial color (Yellow 5 and 6, Red 3 and 40, Blue 1, and titanium dioxide) Salt Cinnamon Soy lecithin Dextrose Reduced protein whey (milk) Corn syrup Tapioca dextrin Rice flour Palm oil Palm kernel oil Cellulose gum Carrageenan
20 ingredients 6 to watch6 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives12 additives · 3 high risk
Red 3 (erythrosine) (E127)ColourHigh risk
The FDA revoked its use in food in 2025 (effective 2027) after it caused thyroid tumours in male rats.
Titanium dioxide (E171)ColourHigh risk
EFSA concluded in 2021 it can no longer be considered safe (genotoxicity couldn’t be ruled out); banned in EU food since 2022.
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Yellow 5 (tartrazine) (E102)ColourModerate risk
Linked to hyperactivity in some children in a 2007 UK study, and can cause reactions in sensitive people; EU warning label.
Carboxymethylcellulose (cellulose gum) (E466)ThickenerModerate risk
Changed gut bacteria in mice and, in a small 2022 human study, altered the gut microbiome.
Carrageenan (E407)ThickenerModerate risk
Caused gut inflammation in some animal and cell studies; EFSA (2018) kept it approved but asked for more data.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Blue 1 (brilliant blue) (E133)ColourLimited risk
Synthetic dye; approved in the US and EU with few safety concerns at permitted levels, and adds no nutrition.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00