/ / Bare Bones Beef Bone Broth Powder, 16ct

Bare Bones Beef Bone Broth Powder, 16ct

Contains guar

This beef bone broth powder provides 10 g of protein per packet and carries a grass-fed claim. It also contains 460 mg of sodium per packet, plus yeast extract and guar.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesCertified gluten-free
$28.99 16 packets · lowest price at Performance Supply
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
50caloriesPer serving · 1 packet (15g)
Protein
10g▲
Fiber
<1g▲
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
460mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: BEEF BONE BROTH POWDER (BOVINE COLLAGEN, BEEF EXTRACT), BOVINE COLLAGEN, BAKER'S YEAST EXTRACT, TOMATO POWDER, SALT, CHICORY ROOT FIBER, APPLE CIDER VINEGAR (APPLE CIDER VINEGAR, TAPIOCA SYRUP SOLIDS), GUAR, GARLIC POWDER, SHIITAKE MUSHROOM POWDER, SPICES
65 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesMedium confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%51
Ingredients · counts 25%96
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 10%70
Transparency · counts 15%75
Why it scores 65
Nutrition 51 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (460 mg), more fiber (0.5 g), more protein (10 g); no added sugar per 1 packet
Ingredients 96 · Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Formulated broth powder includes yeast extract, tapioca syrup solids and guar.
Sourcing 70 · Grass-fed is stated; the beef's origin and finishing are not specified.
Transparency 75 · Complete ingredient list and a grass-fed claim; no origin or farm named.
460 mg sodium per packet
Contains guar
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
BEEF BONE BROTH POWDER (BOVINE COLLAGEN, BEEF EXTRACT) BOVINE COLLAGEN BAKER'S YEAST EXTRACT TOMATO POWDER SALT CHICORY ROOT FIBER APPLE CIDER VINEGAR (APPLE CIDER VINEGAR, TAPIOCA SYRUP SOLIDS) GUAR GARLIC POWDER SHIITAKE MUSHROOM POWDER SPICES
11 ingredients 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 2 limited risk
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98