/ / Brave Roasted Chickpeas Salt & Vinegar Sharing 115g

Brave Roasted Chickpeas Salt & Vinegar Sharing 115g

Contains rapeseed oil

These roasted chickpeas provide 20 g protein and 15 g fiber per 100 g. They contain rapeseed oil, and are packed at locations that handle nuts, peanuts, gluten and sesame.

No added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickeners
$10.79 115 g · lowest price at British Essentials
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
378caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
20g▲
Fiber
15g▲
Added sugar
—
Sodium
—
Saturated fat
1.1g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product page
Ingredients: Chickpeas (83%), Rapeseed Oil, Cider Vinegar Powder, Sea Salt, Citric Acid, Apple Powder, Yeast Extract
75 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 8 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%95
Ingredients · counts 30%78
Processing · counts 25%55
Sourcing · counts 5%50
Transparency · counts 10%65
Why it scores 75
Nutrition 95 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more fiber (15 g), less saturated fat (1.1 g), more protein (20 g); no added sugar per 100 g
Ingredients 78 · Rapeseed oil, 2nd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 55 · Roasted chickpeas with rapeseed oil, vinegar powder and yeast extract
Sourcing 50 · Origin and growing practices for the chickpeas are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list; no specific origin or growing claims
Contains rapeseed oil
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−18 for rapeseed oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Chickpeas (83%) Rapeseed Oil Cider Vinegar Powder Sea Salt Citric Acid Apple Powder Yeast Extract
7 ingredients
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 2 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00