/ / BUFFALO WILD WINGS - PARMESAN GARLIC SAUCE

BUFFALO WILD WINGS - PARMESAN GARLIC SAUCE

Contains soybean oil

This Parmesan garlic sauce contains cheese, garlic and Italian herbs, and is marked GF CERTIFIED. It also contains soybean, canola and sesame oils, corn syrups, preservatives and artificial flavor.

No artificial dyesNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)VegetarianKetoLow sugarContains dairyContains eggsContains soyContains sesameContains corn
$5.50 12 oz · lowest price at Emmas Premium Services
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
130caloriesPer serving · 2 tbsp. (31 g)
Protein
1g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
1g
Sodium
630mg▼
Saturated fat
2.5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Soybean oil, water, distilled vinegar, parmesan cheese (milk and part skim milk, cheese cultures, salt, enzymes), salt, garlic, corn syrup, egg yolk, spices, high fructose corn syrup, modified corn starch, cornstarch, garlic, dehydrated maltodextrin, shallots, xanthan gum, potassium sorbate, sodium benzoate, lemon juice concentrate, propylene glycol alginate, glucono delta lactone, artificial flavor, citric acid, onion, dehydrated lactic acid, canola oil, sesame seed oil, calcium disodium EDTA
41 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%40
Ingredients · counts 25%50
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 41
Nutrition 40 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (630 mg), more saturated fat (2.5 g) per 2 tbsp.
Ingredients 50 · Soybean oil, 1st ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (additive, −10); Artificial flavours (additive, −10); 3 more
Processing 25 · Soybean oil, corn syrups, modified starch and multiple additives
Sourcing 35 · Refined soybean oil is the main ingredient; no sourcing claims
Transparency 50 · Full list, but spices and artificial flavor are not specified
Contains soybean, canola and sesame oils
Contains corn syrup and high fructose corn syrup
Contains preservatives and artificial flavor
630 mg sodium per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−32 for benzoates, artificial flavours, sorbates and 2 more
ClearShelf standard−18 for soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Soybean oil Water Distilled vinegar Parmesan cheese (milk and part skim milk, cheese cultures, salt, enzymes) Salt Garlic Corn syrup Egg yolk Spices High fructose corn syrup Modified corn starch Cornstarch Garlic Dehydrated maltodextrin Shallots Xanthan gum Potassium sorbate Sodium benzoate Lemon juice concentrate Propylene glycol alginate Glucono delta lactone Artificial flavor Citric acid Onion Dehydrated lactic acid Canola oil Sesame seed oil Calcium disodium EDTA
28 ingredients 3 to watch7 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives13 additives · 3 moderate risk
Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (E210–E212)PreservativeModerate risk
Can form small amounts of benzene with vitamin C in drinks, and was part of the 2007 UK hyperactivity study mix.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
High-fructose corn syrupAdded sugarModerate risk
Added sugar that is cheap to add in large amounts; high intake is linked to fatty liver and weight gain.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Calcium disodium EDTA (E385)PreservativeLimited risk
Binds minerals to keep colour and flavour; approved at low levels, poorly absorbed.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Propylene glycol (E1520)CarrierLimited risk
Solvent for flavourings; considered safe in small amounts, with an acceptable daily intake set by EFSA.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Lactic acid (E270)AcidNo risk
Made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98