/ / Original Bratwurst

Original Bratwurst

Contains sodium nitrite

These fully cooked pork bratwurst are ready to warm. They contain corn syrup solids, MSG and sodium nitrite; pork origin and raising practices are not stated.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeContains corn
$10.00 lowest price at Prime Pork & Meats
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Pork, corn syrup solids, salt, mustard, MSG, spices, sodium nitrite
54 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 20%50
Ingredients · counts 25%61
Processing · counts 25%45
Sourcing · counts 15%50
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 54
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 61 · Corn syrup solids, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sodium or potassium nitrite (additive, −15); MSG (monosodium glutamate) (additive, −4)
Processing 45 · Fully cooked sausage with corn syrup solids, MSG and sodium nitrite
Sourcing 50 · No pork origin or raising practices are stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list; pork origin and raising practices are unstated
Contains corn syrup solids, MSG and sodium nitrite
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for corn syrup solids
Varies by additive−19 for sodium or potassium nitrite, msg
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner beef options that do the same job
Piast Meats & Provisions Bratwurst
63 +9 No corn syrup solids, MSG and sodium nitrite
Ingredients
Pork Corn syrup solids Salt Mustard MSG Spices Sodium nitrite
7 ingredients 2 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 1 high risk
Sodium or potassium nitrite (E250, E249)PreservativeHigh risk
Can form nitrosamines in cured meat; IARC classifies processed meat as carcinogenic (Group 1), with nitrites a likely contributor.
MSG (monosodium glutamate) (E621)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Considered safe; EFSA set an acceptable daily intake in 2017, and some people report short-lived symptoms.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other beef options

Full Circle Sustainability
Beef - Short Ribs
96 $38.70
Full Circle Sustainability
Bison - Filet Mignon
96 $13.65
Alderspring Ranch Provisions
Organic Grass Fed Regenerative Ground Beef
95 $16.70
Kolikof® Caviar & Gourmet
Grass-Fed Wagyu – Filet Mignon
95 $47.00