/ / Chunk - Plant Based Pulled Meat, 8oz

Chunk - Plant Based Pulled Meat, 8oz

Contains natural flavors

This soy- and wheat-based pulled-meat alternative provides 25 g of protein per 4 oz serving. It contains natural flavors and coconut oil, and has 4.5 g saturated fat per serving.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains soyContains wheat
$9.99 8 oz · lowest price at Vegan Essentials
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
170caloriesPer serving · 4 oz (113g)
Protein
25g▲
Fiber
2g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
220mg
Saturated fat
4.5g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Water, Cultured soy protein (Defatted soy flour, Soy protein isolate, Wheat gluten), Coconut oil, Natural flavors, Beet juice concentrate (for color), Salt, Iron bisglycinate, Cyanocobalamin (vitamin B12)
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
65 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as plant-based alternativesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%90
Ingredients · counts 20%80
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 65
Nutrition 90 · Compared with other plant-based foods: more protein (25 g); no added sugar per 4 oz
Ingredients 80 · Juice concentrate, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Soy protein isolate (additive, −4); Natural flavours (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 30 · Soy protein isolate, wheat gluten and natural flavors make this a formulated meat alternative.
Sourcing 35 · Refined soy and wheat ingredients are used; their origin and growing practices aren't stated.
Transparency 50 · Ingredients are listed, but natural flavors are not specified.
Contains soy, wheat and coconut
Contains natural flavors
4.5 g saturated fat per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for juice concentrate
Varies by additive−12 for soy protein isolate, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Water Cultured soy protein (Defatted soy flour, Soy protein isolate, Wheat gluten) Coconut oil Natural flavors Beet juice concentrate (for color) Salt Iron bisglycinate Cyanocobalamin (vitamin B12)
8 ingredients 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Soy protein isolateProtein isolateLimited risk
Highly processed protein extracted with solvents; a marker of ultra-processed food.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98