/ / Premium Nori Komi Furikake Rice Seasoning - 1lb 17.64oz /1# Bulk Size Pack - Non-GMO, Gluten-Free, Plant-Based

Premium Nori Komi Furikake Rice Seasoning - 1lb 17.64oz /1# Bulk Size Pack - Non-GMO, Gluten-Free, Plant-Based

Contains monosodium glutamate

This seaweed and sesame furikake is crafted on Maui and has a complete ingredient list. It contains rice bran oil and monosodium glutamate.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNon-GMOContains sesame
$24.99 1 lb (17.64 oz) · lowest price at Pono Hawaiian Foods
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
45caloriesPer serving · 1 tbsp (8 g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
—
Added sugar
<1g
Sodium
75mg
Saturated fat
—
From the product label
Ingredients: Seaweed, Seaweed Powder, White Sesame, Salt, Sugar, Rice Bran Oil, Monosodium Glutamate
70 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as salt, spices, baking staplesHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 3 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 5%50
Ingredients · counts 45%78
Processing · counts 20%60
Sourcing · counts 10%70
Transparency · counts 20%65
Why it scores 70
Nutrition 50 · Used in small amounts, so nutrition barely counts
Ingredients 78 · Rice bran oil, 6th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); MSG (monosodium glutamate) (additive, −4)
Processing 60 · Seaweed and sesame seasoning with sugar, rice bran oil and MSG
Sourcing 70 · The brand says it is crafted on Maui; ingredient origins are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list and Maui production claim; no ingredient origins
Contains rice bran oil
Contains monosodium glutamate
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−8 for sugar
Varies by additive−4 for msg
ClearShelf standard−10 for rice bran oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Seaweed Seaweed Powder White Sesame Salt Sugar Rice Bran Oil Monosodium Glutamate
7 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 3 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
MSG (monosodium glutamate) (E621)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Considered safe; EFSA set an acceptable daily intake in 2017, and some people report short-lived symptoms.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98