/ / Ghirardelli Ultimate Chocolate Premium Brownie Mix

Ghirardelli Ultimate Chocolate Premium Brownie Mix

Contains soybean oil

This brownie mix includes semi-sweet chocolate chips and a separate fudge pouch. It contains soybean oil, corn syrups, artificial flavor and preservatives; the warning says it may contain eggs and tree nuts.

No artificial dyesNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianContains dairyContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$7.99 lowest price at ZHICAY FOODS
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Brownie Mix Ingredients: Sugar, Enriched Bleached Flour (wheat Flour, Malted Barley Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamin Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid), Semi-sweet Chocolate Chips (sugar, Unsweetened Chocolate, Cocoa Butter, Whole Milk Powder, Soy Lecithin (emulsifier), Vanilla Extract), Cocoa (processed With Alkali), Soybean Oil, Less Than 2% Of: Artificial Flavor, Baking Soda, Salt. Fudge Pouch Ingredients: Sugar, Water, Cocoa (processed With Alkali), Corn Syrup, Lactose (contains Milk Derivatives), High Maltose Corn Syrup, Soybean Oil, Unsweetened Chocolate, Food Starch-modified, Salt, Artificial Flavor, Preservatives (potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate)
32 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 30%14
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 32
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 14 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Soybean oil, 5th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); 5 more
Processing 25 · Bleached flour, soybean oil, artificial flavor and preservatives make this a highly formulated mix.
Sourcing 35 · Refined flour, sugar and soybean oil are listed with no sourcing or production claims.
Transparency 50 · Ingredients are listed, but artificial flavor is not specified.
Contains soybean oil
Contains corn syrup and high maltose corn syrup
Contains artificial flavor and preservatives
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−52 for sugar, bleached flour, modified food starch
Varies by additive−24 for benzoates, artificial flavours, sorbates
ClearShelf standard−10 for soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
Sandhill Mill Brownie Mix
59 +27 No soybean oil
Swanson Vitamins Gluten Free Chocolate Cake Mix
51 +19 No soybean oil
Fowler's Mill Apple Spice Cake Mix
48 +16 No soybean oil
Ingredients
Brownie Mix Ingredients: Sugar Enriched Bleached Flour (wheat Flour, Malted Barley Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamin Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid) Semi-sweet Chocolate Chips (sugar Unsweetened Chocolate Cocoa Butter Whole Milk Powder Soy Lecithin (emulsifier), Vanilla Extract) Cocoa (processed With Alkali) Soybean Oil Less Than 2% Of: Artificial Flavor Baking Soda Salt. Fudge Pouch Ingredients: Sugar Water Cocoa (processed With Alkali) Corn Syrup Lactose (contains Milk Derivatives) High Maltose Corn Syrup Soybean Oil Unsweetened Chocolate Food Starch-modified Salt Artificial Flavor Preservatives (potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate)
23 ingredients 5 to watch8 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives7 additives · 2 moderate risk
Benzoates (sodium benzoate, benzoic acid) (E210–E212)PreservativeModerate risk
Can form small amounts of benzene with vitamin C in drinks, and was part of the 2007 UK hyperactivity study mix.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Sorbates (potassium sorbate, sorbic acid) (E200–E203)PreservativeLimited risk
Generally well tolerated; EFSA re-evaluated it in 2015 and kept it approved, though it can irritate sensitive skin.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00