/ / Ghirardelli Double Chocolate Premium Brownie Mix

Ghirardelli Double Chocolate Premium Brownie Mix

Contains soybean oil

This brownie mix contains chocolate chips and cocoa. It also includes soybean oil, enriched bleached flour and artificial flavor; the directions call for adding water, oil and egg.

No artificial dyesNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersVegetarianContains dairyContains soyContains wheat
$7.99 lowest price at ZHICAY FOODS
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Sugar, enriched bleached flour (wheat flour, malted barley flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), semi-sweet chocolate chips (sugar, unsweetened chocolate, cocoa butter, whole milk powder, soy lecithin (emulsifier), vanilla extract), cocoa, soybean oil, cocoa (processed with alkali), less than 2% of: artificial flavor, baking soda, salt
38 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 30%50
Ingredients · counts 30%34
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 38
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 34 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Soybean oil, 5th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); 2 more
Processing 25 · Refined flour, soybean oil and artificial flavor in a formulated mix
Sourcing 35 · Sugar, refined flour and soybean oil are listed without sourcing details
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but artificial flavor is not specified
Contains soybean oil
Contains artificial flavor
Contains enriched bleached flour
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−46 for sugar, bleached flour
Varies by additive−10 for artificial flavours
ClearShelf standard−10 for soybean oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner snacks options that do the same job
Sandhill Mill Brownie Mix
59 +21 No soybean oil
Fowler's Mill Apple Spice Cake Mix
48 +10 No soybean oil
Ingredients
Sugar Enriched bleached flour (wheat flour, malted barley flour, niacin, reduced iron, thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid) Semi-sweet chocolate chips (sugar Unsweetened chocolate Cocoa butter Whole milk powder Soy lecithin (emulsifier), vanilla extract) Cocoa Soybean oil Cocoa (processed with alkali) Less than 2% of: artificial flavor Baking soda Salt
13 ingredients 3 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 1 moderate risk
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00