/ / Keto-Friendly Burger Buns

Keto-Friendly Burger Buns

Contains calcium propionate

Each bun has 23 g fiber and 7 g net carbs. It contains wheat and egg, plus calcium propionate and 2 g added sugar.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeVegetarianContains eggsContains wheat
$12.00 lowest price at ROYO BREAD CO.
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
90caloriesPer serving · 1 Bun (60g)
Protein
9g
Fiber
23g▲
Added sugar
2g
Sodium
260mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Water, resistant wheat starch, wheat protein, oat fiber, egg, potato flour, whole psyllium husk, olive oil, brown sugar, rice flour, salt, yeast, calcium propionate
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
67 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%80
Ingredients · counts 20%96
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 15%35
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 67
Nutrition 80 · Compared with other grain foods: more fiber (23 g), less whole grain (0%), more sodium (260 mg) per 1 Bun
Ingredients 96 · Calcium propionate (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Formulated with resistant starch, wheat protein, added fiber and a preservative.
Sourcing 35 · Refined wheat starch and protein lead; ingredient origins are not stated.
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list, but no claims about ingredient origin or farming.
2 g added sugar
Calcium propionate
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for calcium propionate
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Water Resistant wheat starch Wheat protein Oat fiber Egg Potato flour Whole psyllium husk Olive oil Brown sugar Rice flour Salt Yeast Calcium propionate
13 ingredients 2 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 2 limited risk
Calcium propionate (E282)PreservativeLimited risk
Common bread preservative; a 2019 human study found it raised insulin-related hormones after a meal.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98