/ / Simple Mills Crunchy "GRAIN FREE" Chocolate Chip Cookies

Simple Mills Crunchy "GRAIN FREE" Chocolate Chip Cookies

Contains cane sugar

These crunchy cookies use almond, coconut and flaxseed flours, with organic coconut ingredients. A 4-cookie serving has 7 g added sugar.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesCertified gluten-freeContains tree nuts
$6.59 lowest price at The Gluten Free Shoppe
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
150caloriesPer serving · 4 Cookies (29g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
7g▼
Sodium
130mg▼
Saturated fat
5g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Nut and seed flour blend (almonds, organic coconut, flaxseeds), tapioca starch, chocolate chips (cane sugar, unsweetened chocolate, cocoa butter), organic coconut sugar, organic coconut oil, arrowroot, vanilla extract, sea salt, baking soda, cream of tartar, rosemary extract
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score ENOVA 3Processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
56 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 3 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%37
Ingredients · counts 30%66
Processing · counts 25%60
Sourcing · counts 5%70
Transparency · counts 10%70
Why it scores 56
Nutrition 37 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more saturated fat (5 g), more sodium (130 mg); 7 g added sugar per 4 Cookies
Ingredients 66 · Cane sugar, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Coconut sugar, 4th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Tapioca starch (refined starch, −6)
Processing 60 · Cookie made with flours, starch, chocolate and sugar
Sourcing 70 · Some ingredients are organic; their origins are not stated
Transparency 70 · Complete ingredient list and specific organic ingredients
7 g added sugar per 4 cookies
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−34 for cane sugar, coconut sugar, tapioca starch
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Nut and seed flour blend (almonds, organic coconut, flaxseeds) Tapioca starch Chocolate chips (cane sugar, unsweetened chocolate, cocoa butter) Organic coconut sugar Organic coconut oil Arrowroot Vanilla extract Sea salt Baking soda Cream of tartar Rosemary extract
11 ingredients 3 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 1 limited risk
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Rosemary extract (E392)AntioxidantNo risk
A natural antioxidant from rosemary; EFSA considers it safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00