/ / Creamy Chicken Soup Mix

Creamy Chicken Soup Mix

Contains natural flavor

This soup mix provides 15 g of protein per packet and is prepared with boiling water. It contains milk and soy, has 780 mg sodium per packet, and uses protein isolates, gums and natural flavor.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesKetoLow sugarContains dairyContains soyContains corn
$36.00 lowest price at ShiftSetGo
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
70caloriesPer serving · 1 packet (22g)
Protein
15g
Fiber
1g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
780mg▲
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Milk protein concentrate, soy protein isolate, hydrolyzed collagen, hydrolyzed corn and soy proteins, milk protein isolate, salt, onion powder, potassium bicarbonate, guar gum, natural flavor, yeast extract, xanthan gum, fructose, spices, parsley flakes
65 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%84
Ingredients · counts 25%84
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 10%35
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 65
Nutrition 84 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: less sodium (780 mg); no added sugar per 1 packet
Ingredients 84 · Soy protein isolate (additive, −4); Natural flavours (additive, −4); Yeast extract or hydrolysed protein (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, hydrolyzed proteins, gums and natural flavor make this a highly formulated mix.
Sourcing 35 · Protein isolates are the main ingredients; their origin and production are not stated.
Transparency 50 · Ingredients are listed, but natural flavor and spices are not specified.
780 mg sodium per packet
Contains soy protein isolate and hydrolyzed proteins
Contains guar gum, xanthan gum and natural flavor
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−16 for soy protein isolate, natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
Scored Oct 21, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Milk protein concentrate Soy protein isolate Hydrolyzed collagen Hydrolyzed corn and soy proteins Milk protein isolate Salt Onion powder Potassium bicarbonate Guar gum Natural flavor Yeast extract Xanthan gum Fructose Spices Parsley flakes
15 ingredients 3 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 4 limited risk
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Soy protein isolateProtein isolateLimited risk
Highly processed protein extracted with solvents; a marker of ultra-processed food.
Xanthan gum (E415)ThickenerNo risk
Made by fermentation; EFSA re-confirmed its safety in 2017, though large amounts can cause bloating.
Guar gum (E412)ThickenerNo risk
A fibre from guar beans; EFSA considers it safe at normal intakes.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98