/ / Sierra Nevada Chs Goat Jack Smkd

Sierra Nevada Chs Goat Jack Smkd

Contains natural smoke flavor

This goat-milk jack cheese has a short ingredient list. It includes natural smoke flavor.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains dairy
$53.95 8 x 6 oz · lowest price at Blossom Goods
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
100caloriesPer serving · 29 g (1 ONZ)
Protein
6g
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
122mg▲
Saturated fat
6g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: pasteurized cultured whole goat milk, sea salt, natural smoke flavor, vegetarian enzyme
On Open Food FactsNOVA 4Ultra-processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
65 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as dairyHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%61
Ingredients · counts 20%96
Processing · counts 15%60
Sourcing · counts 20%50
Transparency · counts 15%55
Why it scores 65
Nutrition 61 · Compared with other cheeses: more saturated fat (6 g), less sodium (122 mg); no added sugar per 29 g
Ingredients 96 · Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 60 · Goat milk cultured into cheese with salt, smoke flavor and enzyme
Sourcing 50 · No origin or raising practices are stated
Transparency 55 · Full ingredient list, but smoke flavor is not specified
Natural smoke flavor
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for natural flavours
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Pasteurized cultured whole goat milk Sea salt Natural smoke flavor Vegetarian enzyme
4 ingredients 1 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other dairy & eggs options

Farm Hand Luke
Organic Duck Eggs
95 $9.99
Health Ranger Store
Organic Whey Protein Powder 15 oz (425g)
93 $38.95
Common Ground Farm
Organic Pasture Raised Chicken Eggs | Dozen | Sunshine Farms
93 $11.00
Water Butlers
Organic Store Brand Organic Greek Fat-Free Plain Yogurt, 24 oz
92 $9.25