/ / Pizza Palooza- 3oz -Box of 8

Pizza Palooza- 3oz -Box of 8

Contains sunflower oil

These pizza-seasoned pretzels are vegan-certified and provide 12 g protein per 51 g serving. The description claims 20 g per bag, which conflicts with the label; they also contain sunflower oil and natural flavor.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesDairy-freeVeganVegetarianContains wheatContains corn
$19.99 24 oz (8 × 3 oz) · lowest price at Lenny and Larrys
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
240caloriesPer serving · 1 bag (51g)
Protein
12g▲
Fiber
2g
Added sugar
2g
Sodium
390mg▼
Saturated fat
1g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Enriched wheat flour (wheat flour, niacin, iron, thiamine, riboflavin, folic acid), pea protein, sunflower oil, pizza seasoning (salt, corn maltodextrin, sugar, tomato powder, onion powder, garlic powder, spice, yeast extract), modified food starch, malt syrup, baker’s yeast, MCT oil, citric acid, natural flavor, paprika
54 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsMedium confidence · Scored on 11 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%69
Ingredients · counts 30%62
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 54
Nutrition 69 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (390 mg), more protein (12 g), less saturated fat (1 g) per 1 bag
Ingredients 62 · Sunflower oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); Enriched wheat flour (refined starch, −6); Modified food starch (refined starch, −6); 2 more
Processing 30 · Enriched flour, pea protein, modified starch and natural flavor make this highly formulated
Sourcing 35 · Baked in the USA; sourcing for the refined flour and oils is not stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list includes vague spice and natural flavor
Contains sunflower oil
Label lists 12 g protein per 51 g bag serving; description claims 20 g per bag
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−12 for enriched wheat flour, modified food starch
Varies by additive−8 for natural flavours, yeast extract or hydrolysed protein
ClearShelf standard−18 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Enriched wheat flour (wheat flour, niacin, iron, thiamine, riboflavin, folic acid) Pea protein Sunflower oil Pizza seasoning (salt, corn maltodextrin, sugar, tomato powder, onion powder, garlic powder, spice, yeast extract) Modified food starch Malt syrup Baker’s yeast MCT oil Citric acid Natural flavor Paprika
11 ingredients 3 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives8 additives · 7 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00