/ / Bobs Red Mill Flour Almond

Bobs Red Mill Flour Almond

This flour is made from blanched almonds, with no other ingredients. The label lists 1 g of sugar per serving.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesContains tree nuts
$68.11 4 x 32 oz · lowest price at Blossom Goods
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
80caloriesPer serving · 2 tbsp (14 g)
Protein
4g▲
Fiber
2g▲
Added sugar
—
Sodium
0mg
Saturated fat
0g▲
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Blanched almonds
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score ANOVA 1Unprocessed or minimally processedTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
81 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as nuts and seedsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%100
Ingredients · counts 15%100
Processing · counts 15%90
Sourcing · counts 25%50
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 81
Nutrition 100 · Compared with other nuts and seeds: more fiber (2 g), less of its fat saturated (0%), more protein (4 g); no added sugar per 2 tbsp
Ingredients 100 · Single ingredient: Blanched almonds
Processing 90 · Ground blanched almonds with no other ingredients
Sourcing 50 · Origin and growing practices are not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list: blanched almonds
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Blanched almonds
1 ingredient
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

AdditivesNo additives found

No additives, added sugars, seed oils or flavourings found in the ingredient list.

Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98