/ / Instant Mushroom Coffee Americano | Lion’s Mane + Ginseng

Instant Mushroom Coffee Americano | Lion’s Mane + Ginseng

Contains flavoring

Instant coffee with turkey tail, lion’s mane and reishi extracts, ginseng and botanicals; it provides about 100 mg caffeine per 6 oz serving. The ingredient list includes unspecified flavoring and tricalcium phosphate.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gums or thickenersGluten-free (label)
$27.99 6 oz · lowest price at Energinseng Holistic Coffee
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
10caloriesPer serving · 3g
Protein
<1g
Fiber
<1g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
0mg
Saturated fat
0g
From the product label
Ingredients: Instant coffee powder, flavoring, turkey tail mushroom extract, lion's mane mushroom extract, Ganoderma (reishi) mushroom extract, ginseng extract, turmeric, black pepper, cinnamon, tricalcium phosphate (E341)
68 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as beveragesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%75
Ingredients · counts 30%86
Processing · counts 10%30
Sourcing · counts 10%50
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 68
Nutrition 75 · Typical for drinks; no added sugar per 3g
Ingredients 86 · Added phosphates (additive, −10); Natural flavours (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 30 · Instant coffee with extracts, flavoring and phosphate
Sourcing 50 · No ingredient origins or growing practices are stated
Transparency 50 · Full ingredient list, but flavoring is not specified
Contains flavoring
Contains tricalcium phosphate
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−14 for added phosphates, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Instant coffee powder Flavoring Turkey tail mushroom extract Lion's mane mushroom extract Ganoderma (reishi) mushroom extract Ginseng extract Turmeric Black pepper Cinnamon Tricalcium phosphate (E341)
10 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives2 additives · 1 moderate risk
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other drinks options

Vitacost
EcoTeas, Loose Yerba Mate, Green Energy, Unsmoked, 16 oz (454 g)
93 $15.66
Death Wish Coffee
Dark Roast Coffee
91 $19.99
OWL Venice
Organic Chicken Bone Broth Elixir
91 $96.00
Vegan America
OOZ Organic Birch Water - 6 Pack
91 $32.99