/ / Chocolate Hazelnut Cream Spread – 11 lb

Chocolate Hazelnut Cream Spread – 11 lb

Contains added sugars

A hazelnut and cocoa dessert spread for baking, topping or blending into drinks. It contains 51 g added sugar per 100 g, along with palm oil and added flavors.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains dairyContains tree nutsContains soy
$43.99 11 lb · lowest price at Nuvelah
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
580caloriesPer 100 g
Protein
5g
Fiber
3g
Added sugar
51g▼
Sodium
70mg
Saturated fat
18g▼
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Sugar, Non Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Hazelnut, Skimmed Milk Powder from Cow, Cocoa Powder, Emulsifiers Soy Lecithin, Mono- and Diglyceride of Fatty Acids, Salt, Nature Identical Flavors Hazelnut and Vanilla, Synthetic Vanillin
46 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as sweeteners and spreadsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%35
Ingredients · counts 25%80
Processing · counts 15%25
Sourcing · counts 20%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 46
Nutrition 35 · Compared with other sweeteners and spreads: more saturated fat (18 g); 51 g added sugar per 100g
Ingredients 80 · Sugar, 1st ingredient (added sugar, −20); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 25 · Sugar, palm oil, emulsifiers and added flavors make this a highly formulated spread.
Sourcing 35 · Refined sugar and palm oil are listed; ingredient origins are not stated.
Transparency 50 · A complete ingredient list includes broadly described hazelnut and vanilla flavors.
51 g added sugar per 100 g
Contains palm oil
Contains emulsifiers and added flavors
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−20 for sugar
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Sugar Non Hydrogenated Palm Oil Hazelnut Skimmed Milk Powder from Cow Cocoa Powder Emulsifiers Soy Lecithin Mono- and Diglyceride of Fatty Acids Salt Nature Identical Flavors Hazelnut and Vanilla Synthetic Vanillin
10 ingredients 3 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00