/ / Homestyle Mushroom Bone Broth

Homestyle Mushroom Bone Broth

Contains sunflower oil

Each packet provides 16 g of protein and includes grass-fed beef bone broth. It also contains sunflower oil, natural flavor, yeast extracts and maltodextrin.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesGluten-free (label)Dairy-freeKeto
$62.00 2 Boxes · lowest price at Dr. Kellyann
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
70caloriesPer serving · 1 packet (19.3g)
Protein
16g▲
Fiber
0g
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
360mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Protein bone broth blend (beef bone broth, grass-fed bovine hydrolyzed collagen, gelatin), natural flavor (contains autolyzed yeast extract, yeast extract, salt, sunflower oil, maltodextrin, onion, garlic), mushroom blend (Champignon, Agaricus blazei, Androdia camphorata, Chaga, Cordyceps militaris, King Trumpet, Lion’s Mane, Maitake, Shiitake, Turkey Tail, and Reishi), sea salt, silica, organic vegetable blend (carrot, green bell pepper, red bell pepper), black pepper, turmeric, apple cider vinegar
64 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as ready meals, soups, saucesHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 35%64
Ingredients · counts 25%74
Processing · counts 15%30
Sourcing · counts 10%75
Transparency · counts 15%75
Why it scores 64
Nutrition 64 · Compared with other ready meals and sauces: more sodium (360 mg), more protein (16 g); no added sugar per 1 packet
Ingredients 74 · Sunflower oil, 4th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Hydrolyzed collagen (additive, −4); Silicon dioxide (additive, −4); 2 more
Processing 30 · Powdered broth includes natural flavor, yeast extracts, maltodextrin and silica
Sourcing 75 · The brand says the beef bones are grass-fed; origin and finishing are not stated
Transparency 75 · Complete ingredient list and a specific grass-fed claim; no farm or certification named
Contains sunflower oil
Natural flavor includes yeast extracts and maltodextrin
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−16 for hydrolyzed collagen, silicon dioxide, natural flavours and 1 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for sunflower oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Better swapsCleaner pantry options that do the same job
Island Health Hut Kitchen Basics Organic Chicken Broth
89 +25 No sunflower oil
Ingredients
Protein bone broth blend (beef bone broth, grass-fed bovine hydrolyzed collagen, gelatin) Natural flavor (contains autolyzed yeast extract, yeast extract, salt, sunflower oil, maltodextrin, onion, garlic) Mushroom blend (Champignon, Agaricus blazei, Androdia camphorata, Chaga, Cordyceps militaris, King Trumpet, Lion’s Mane, Maitake, Shiitake, Turkey Tail, and Reishi) Sea salt Silica Organic vegetable blend (carrot, green bell pepper, red bell pepper) Black pepper Turmeric Apple cider vinegar
9 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives5 additives · 5 limited risk
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98