/ / SPICY FIRE BEEF JERKY (CARNE SECA)

SPICY FIRE BEEF JERKY (CARNE SECA)

Contains FD&C Red #40

Beef jerky with chili peppers, soy oil, added sugar, MSG and FD&C Red #40. The description states it contains soy and anchovy.

No synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersNo gluten ingredientsDairy-freeContains soy
$19.99 lowest price at Project Torque
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts

Not available yet. We only show numbers printed on the product’s label or its product page, and we couldn’t read them for this product.

Ingredients: Beef, Iodized Salt, Maltodextrin, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Monosodium Glutamate, Citric Acid, Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein, Soy, Mix of Chili Peppers, Non-hydrogenated RBD Soy Vegetable Oil, FD&C Red #40, Added Sugars (Saccharose), Garlic, Onion, Inosinate & Sodium Guanylate, Calcium Silicate, Silicon Dioxide
45 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as processed meatLow confidence · Scored on 2 of 11 inputs
Nutrition facts not available. Scored on its ingredients, processing, sourcing and transparency; the Nutrition part is neutral until we can read the label.Your product? Claim this listing to add the label and it’s scored in full.
Nutrition · counts 20%50
Ingredients · counts 25%53
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 15%50
Transparency · counts 15%50
Why it scores 45
Nutrition 50 · No nutrition facts available; scored mid-range
Ingredients 53 · Red 40 (synthetic dye, −15); Vegetable oil, 10th ingredient (seed oil, −10, ClearShelf standard); Artificial flavours (additive, −10); 3 more
Processing 25 · Jerky with flavorings, MSG, soy oil, added sugar and red dye.
Sourcing 50 · Beef origin and raising practices are not stated.
Transparency 50 · Complete list, but flavors are vague and sourcing is unstated.
Contains soy oil
Contains added sugar
Contains MSG
Contains FD&C Red #40
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Moderate, evolving−15 for red 40
Varies by additive−22 for artificial flavours, silicon dioxide, msg and 1 more
ClearShelf standard−10 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Beef Iodized Salt Maltodextrin Natural and Artificial Flavors Monosodium Glutamate Citric Acid Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein Soy Mix of Chili Peppers Non-hydrogenated RBD Soy Vegetable Oil FD&C Red #40 Added Sugars (Saccharose) Garlic Onion Inosinate & Sodium Guanylate Calcium Silicate Silicon Dioxide
17 ingredients 1 to watch3 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives9 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Artificial flavoursFlavouringModerate risk
Undisclosed synthetic compounds; the FDA delisted seven synthetic flavours in 2018 after cancer findings in animals.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
MaltodextrinFillerLimited risk
Highly processed starch that raises blood sugar quickly and adds no nutrition.
Silicon dioxide (E551)Anti-caking agentLimited risk
Approved, but EFSA noted in 2018 that data on its nano-sized particles were too limited to set a safe intake.
MSG (monosodium glutamate) (E621)Flavour enhancerLimited risk
Considered safe; EFSA set an acceptable daily intake in 2017, and some people report short-lived symptoms.
Yeast extract or hydrolysed proteinFlavour enhancerLimited risk
Contains free glutamate, the flavour-enhancing part of MSG, without being labelled as MSG.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Citric acid (E330)AcidNo risk
Usually made by fermentation; considered safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00