/ / Praline Pecans

Praline Pecans

Contains hydrogenated vegetable oil

Pecans are coated in a sweet praline-style mixture, with 10 g added sugar per serving. The ingredients include hydrogenated vegetable oil, corn syrup solids and natural flavors.

No artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo gums or thickenersVegetarianLow sodiumContains dairyContains tree nutsContains soyContains corn
$8.75 16oz · lowest price at York Pecan Company
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
150caloriesPer serving · 1 Ounce (28g)
Protein
2g
Fiber
1g▼
Added sugar
10g▼
Sodium
5mg▲
Saturated fat
1g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: pecans, sugar, Vegetable oil blend (purified water,soybean oil, palm kernel and palm oil, salt , soy lecithin, Vinegar, natural flavors, Vitamin A Palmitate, Beta Carotene, Vitamin D3) Non-Dairy creamer (corn syrup solids, Hydrogenated Vegetable oil, and less than 2% of sodium caseinate, mono- and diglycerides, dipotassium phosphate, sodium aluminosilicate, natural and rtificial flavor, annatto color)
Product details
Shelf life30–60 days refrigerated; up to 2 years frozen
“For 30-60 day storage keep refrigerated between use. For storage up to two years, keep in the freezer to use as needed.” — the product page
ShippingIce packs in a lined boxIce packsInsulated box
“Chocolates are shipped with ice packs in a lined box from March - September with a $5 shipping surcharg” — the brand’s shipping and store pages
29 / 100
Poor Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 10 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%51
Ingredients · counts 30%0
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%45
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 29
Nutrition 51 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less sodium (5 mg), less fiber (1 g); 10 g added sugar per 1 Ounce
Ingredients 0 · Non-Dairy creamer (hydrogenated oil, −40); Sugar, 2nd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Vegetable oil, 3rd ingredient (seed oil, −18, ClearShelf standard); 5 more
Processing 25 · Sugar, hydrogenated oil, corn syrup solids and flavorings coat the pecans
Sourcing 45 · Product of USA stated; pecan and added oil sourcing is not specified
Transparency 50 · Ingredients are listed, but natural flavors are not specified
Contains soybean and palm oils
Contains hydrogenated vegetable oil
Contains corn syrup solids
10 g added sugar per serving
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−68 for non-dairy creamer, sugar, corn syrup solids
Varies by additive−22 for added phosphates, annatto, mono- and diglycerides and 1 more
ClearShelf standard−18 for vegetable oil · our house standard, not a medical claim
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Pecans Sugar Vegetable oil blend (purified water,soybean oil, palm kernel and palm oil, salt , soy lecithin, Vinegar, natural flavors, Vitamin A Palmitate, Beta Carotene, Vitamin D3) Non-Dairy creamer (corn syrup solids, Hydrogenated Vegetable oil, and less than 2% of sodium caseinate, mono- and diglycerides, dipotassium phosphate, sodium aluminosilicate, natural and rtificial flavor, annatto color)
3 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives9 additives · 1 high risk
Hydrogenated oilFatHigh risk
Partially hydrogenated oils are a source of artificial trans fat, which the FDA removed from the safe list in 2015.
Added phosphates (E339–E343, E450–E452)StabiliserModerate risk
Absorbed more readily than natural phosphorus; high intakes are linked to kidney and heart risks, and EFSA set a limit in 2019.
Annatto (E160b)ColourLimited risk
Plant-based colour from achiote seeds; generally safe, but can occasionally cause allergic reactions.
Seed oilFatLimited risk
ClearShelf standard: we lower the Ingredients score when seed oils are used. This is our house standard, not a medical claim. Research is mixed; major health groups have not found harm at typical intakes.
Palm oilFatLimited risk
High in saturated fat, and refining can form contaminants (glycidyl esters) that EFSA flagged in 2016.
Mono- and diglycerides (E471)EmulsifierLimited risk
Can carry traces of trans fat; a 2023 French cohort study associated higher intake with heart disease.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00