/ / English Muffins

English Muffins

Contains enriched refined flour

These English muffins include rye flour and cornmeal, with 0 g added sugar per muffin. Each muffin has 310 mg sodium and is made with enriched wheat flour.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersContains wheatContains corn
$4.49 lowest price at Artemisia Farm & Vineyard
Price and stock checked Oct 30, 2026
Key nutrition facts
170caloriesPer serving · 1 English muffin (57g)
Protein
5g
Fiber
2g▼
Added sugar
0g
Sodium
310mg▼
Saturated fat
0g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Enriched Flour (Wheat Flour, Malted Barley Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, and Folic Acid), Filtered Water, Cornmeal, Rye Flour Medium, Sea Salt, Natural Dough Conditioner (Wheat Flour, Malted Barley Flour, Ascorbic Acid, Enzymes), Dry Diastatic Malt Powder (Malted Barley, Wheat Flour, Dextrose), Yeast, Deactivated Yeast
64 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as grain productsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 35%54
Ingredients · counts 20%100
Processing · counts 15%60
Sourcing · counts 15%40
Transparency · counts 15%65
Why it scores 64
Nutrition 54 · Compared with other grain foods: more sodium (310 mg), less whole grain (0%), less fiber (2 g); no added sugar per 1 English muffin
Ingredients 100 · 9 ingredients; no added sugar, seed oils, dyes or flagged additives
Processing 60 · Bread made with enriched flour, rye, cornmeal and dough conditioner
Sourcing 40 · Refined flour is a main ingredient; its origin is not stated
Transparency 65 · Complete ingredient list, but no specific sourcing or production claims
310 mg sodium per muffin
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductionsNone: no added sugar, seed oils, dyes, sweeteners or flagged additives were found.
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Enriched Flour (Wheat Flour, Malted Barley Flour, Niacin, Reduced Iron, Thiamine Mononitrate, Riboflavin, and Folic Acid) Filtered Water Cornmeal Rye Flour Medium Sea Salt Natural Dough Conditioner (Wheat Flour, Malted Barley Flour, Ascorbic Acid, Enzymes) Dry Diastatic Malt Powder (Malted Barley, Wheat Flour, Dextrose) Yeast Deactivated Yeast
9 ingredients 1 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives3 additives · 2 limited risk
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Refined (enriched or bleached) flourRefined grainLimited risk
Bran and germ are removed, so it’s low in fibre; some vitamins are added back.
Ascorbic acid (vitamin C) (E300)AntioxidantNo risk
Vitamin C, used to keep colour and freshness; safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98