/ / Chocolate Peanut Butter Energy Balls

Chocolate Peanut Butter Energy Balls

Contains natural flavour

These energy balls combine oats, peanuts, seeds and whey protein, with 5 g protein per 30 g ball. They contain honey and sugar, and the label lists milk, peanuts, soy and oats.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickenersGluten-free (label)Contains dairyContains peanutsContains soy
$11.50 324g · lowest price at AgriTech North
Price and stock checked Oct 31, 2026
Key nutrition facts
130caloriesPer serving · 1 ball (30 g)
Protein
5g▲
Fiber
3g
Added sugar
—▼
Sodium
5mg▲
Saturated fat
1.5g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Oats, peanuts, sugars (honey), ground flaxseeds, semi-sweet chocolate chips (sugar, unsweetened chocolate, cocoa butter, soy lecithin, natural flavour), coconut oil, whey protein isolate, chia seeds
55 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 11 of 11 inputs, 2 claims verified
Nutrition · counts 30%66
Ingredients · counts 30%64
Processing · counts 25%30
Sourcing · counts 5%40
Transparency · counts 10%62
Why it scores 55
Nutrition 66 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: less sodium (5 mg), more protein (5 g); 27 g added sugar per 1 ball
Ingredients 64 · Honey, 3rd ingredient (added sugar, −20); Sugar, 5th ingredient (added sugar, −8); Whey protein isolate (additive, −4); 1 more
Processing 30 · Protein isolate, chocolate chips and natural flavour make this a formulated snack
Sourcing 40 · Made in Thunder Bay; ingredient origins are not stated
Transparency 62 · Full ingredient list and small-batch claim; no ingredient sourcing details
Contains honey and sugar
Contains natural flavour
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−28 for honey, sugar
Varies by additive−8 for whey protein isolate, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Oats Peanuts Sugars (honey) Ground flaxseeds Semi-sweet chocolate chips (sugar, unsweetened chocolate, cocoa butter, soy lecithin, natural flavour) Coconut oil Whey protein isolate Chia seeds
8 ingredients 2 to watch
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives4 additives · 3 limited risk
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Honey or maple syrupSugarLimited risk
A less refined sweetener, but it still counts as added sugar in US and WHO guidance.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00