/ / Pinto Beans - 15.5 OZ GOYA #2437

Pinto Beans - 15.5 OZ GOYA #2437

Contains calcium disodium EDTA

Canned pinto beans provide 5 g of fiber per serving. They contain salt, calcium chloride and calcium disodium EDTA.

Seed-oil freeNo added sugarNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo natural flavorsNo added nitritesNo phosphatesNo gums or thickeners
$1.79 15.5 oz · lowest price at Big Apple Pharmacy
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
110caloriesPer serving · 0.5 cups (126 g)
Protein
7.1g
Fiber
5g
Added sugar
—
Sodium
340mg
Saturated fat
0g
From Open Food Facts (by barcode)
Ingredients: Pinto beans, water, salt, calcium chloride (firming agent), calcium disodium EDTA (color retention)
On Open Food FactsNutri-Score BNOVA 3Processed foodTheir grades, for reference; not part of our score. Data: Open Food Facts (ODbL).
72 / 100
Good Scored automatically
Weighted as canned and frozen produce, legumesHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs
Nutrition · counts 30%75
Ingredients · counts 20%96
Processing · counts 10%75
Sourcing · counts 20%50
Transparency · counts 20%65
Why it scores 72
Nutrition 75 · Typical for canned, frozen and dried foods; no added sugar per 0.5 cups
Ingredients 96 · Calcium disodium EDTA (additive, −4); no dyes or artificial sweeteners
Processing 75 · Canned beans with salt, calcium chloride and calcium disodium EDTA
Sourcing 50 · Where the beans were grown is not stated
Transparency 65 · Full ingredient list, but no origin or growing claims
Contains calcium disodium EDTA
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Varies by additive−4 for calcium disodium edta
Scored Oct 23, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Pinto beans Water Salt Calcium chloride (firming agent) Calcium disodium EDTA (color retention)
5 ingredients
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives1 additive · 1 limited risk
Calcium disodium EDTA (E385)PreservativeLimited risk
Binds minerals to keep colour and flavour; approved at low levels, poorly absorbed.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other pantry options

Sandhill Wild Rice
Sandhill Organic Wild Rice
98 $132.00
Fresh Acres
Organic Rye Berries
98 $11.39
Barton Springs Mill
Sonora Wheat Berries (certified organic)
98 $12.00
Everywhere
Lundberg Wild Rice, Regenerative Organic Certified –?100% Natural California Cultivated Wild Black Rice, 8 Oz
98 $15.98