/ / BariatricPal Protein Snack - Pretzel Twists

BariatricPal Protein Snack - Pretzel Twists

Contains soy protein isolate

These pretzel twists provide 12 g of protein and 4 g of fiber per packet. They contain soy, wheat and milk, plus corn syrup, malt syrup and natural flavors.

Seed-oil freeNo artificial dyesNo artificial flavorsNo synthetic preservativesNo added nitritesNo phosphatesVegetarianLow sugarContains dairyContains soyContains wheatContains corn
$2.49 lowest price at BariatricPal Store
Price and stock checked Oct 29, 2026
Key nutrition facts
120caloriesPer serving · 1 packet (29g)
Protein
12g▲
Fiber
4g▲
Added sugar
1g
Sodium
320mg▼
Saturated fat
1.5g
▲ raises the score · ▼ lowers it · From the product label
Ingredients: Soy protein isolate, wheat flour, modified wheat starch, soy flour, butter (from milk), wheat gluten, wheat protein isolate, corn syrup, malt syrup, pectin, salt, baking powder, soy lecithin, natural flavors, yeast
57 / 100
Fair Scored automatically
Weighted as snacks, sweets, dessertsHigh confidence · Scored on 9 of 11 inputs, 1 claim verified
Nutrition · counts 30%70
Ingredients · counts 30%76
Processing · counts 25%25
Sourcing · counts 5%35
Transparency · counts 10%50
Why it scores 57
Nutrition 70 · Compared with other snacks and sweets: more sodium (320 mg), more protein (12 g), more fiber (4 g) per 1 packet
Ingredients 76 · Wheat flour (refined starch, −6); Wheat starch (refined starch, −6); Soy protein isolate (additive, −4); 2 more
Processing 25 · Protein isolates, modified starch and natural flavors make this highly formulated.
Sourcing 35 · Refined starches and syrups are listed; no ingredient origin or production practices are stated.
Transparency 50 · Complete ingredient list, but natural flavors are not specified.
Contains soy, wheat and milk
1 g added sugar
320 mg sodium
Evidence behind the Ingredients deductions
Strong evidence−12 for wheat flour, wheat starch
Varies by additive−12 for soy protein isolate, natural flavours
Scored Oct 20, 2026 · Scoring guide v3.1 · Updated Oct 20, 2026 · See what changed

Your diet score

Doesn’t change the score above

Pick a diet to see if this product fits it, using limits you can change.

Diet profiles v1.1. Defaults come from published guidance; you can change any limit. How the diet score works

Ingredients
Soy protein isolate Wheat flour Modified wheat starch Soy flour Butter (from milk) Wheat gluten Wheat protein isolate Corn syrup Malt syrup Pectin Salt Baking powder Soy lecithin Natural flavors Yeast
15 ingredients 4 to watch1 to avoid
Sourcing

Origin not disclosed on the product page.

Additives6 additives · 4 limited risk
Modified starch (E14xx)ThickenerLimited risk
Chemically treated starch; considered safe, but a marker of more processed food.
Natural flavoursFlavouringLimited risk
An undisclosed mix of extracts and carriers; the label doesn’t say what’s in it or how it was made.
Added sugarSugarLimited risk
Added sugar; the WHO and the US Dietary Guidelines advise keeping added sugars under 10% of daily calories.
Soy protein isolateProtein isolateLimited risk
Highly processed protein extracted with solvents; a marker of ultra-processed food.
Pectin (E440)Gelling agentNo risk
A fibre from fruit; considered safe.
Lecithin (E322)EmulsifierNo risk
From soy or sunflower; a natural emulsifier EFSA considers safe.
Matched from the ingredient list. Risk levels summarise findings from EFSA, the FDA, IARC and published studies; they explain a concern, not a diagnosis.

Other snacks options

Be Still Farms- Real, Fine Organics
Organic White Popcorn, Non-GMO, Bulk White Popcorn
98 $22.99
Country Life Natural Foods
Popcorn, Yellow, Organic
98 $18.95
Health Ranger Store
Mega Bucket Organic Yellow Popcorn Kernels (10LB, 4535g)
98 $79.95
Gold Ridge Organic Farms
Edison Grainery Organic Yellow Popcorn 16 oz
98 $6.00